We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Wonderful place. Great value. Very comfortable, cozy beds!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millermom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
51
22
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Everything on this trip was ruined due to the incredibly loud people in the pool-and the staff who seemed not to notice the screams coming from the pool area.
At 11:30 pm (a full hour AFTER the pool should have been closed to minors) my infant son was awakened by all the screams that were coming through the floor of our room. I went to speak to the "manager on duty" who seemed annoyed and said "all you had to do was say something."
Really? You needed a guest to tell you to shut down the party 30 minutes after it was time? Not to mention, that garbage shouldn't even be going on in "a place as nice as this". Screaming so loud you could hear it everywhere on the second floor? That's appropriate?
Worst part? The second night in a row we had this issue.
I'm a 33 year old bartender, not some old fogey angry about young kids. I'm a VERY unhappy customer who will boycott this hotel chain whenever possible.
If you are coming to Vancouver and want to sleep at night, do not stay here. It's one shade off of being a frat house, and the floor and walls are so thin you'd think you were staying in a slumlords apartment once the lights are off.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DjFryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I'm writing from a "corner king room" right now. This space is perfect for myself and my two young kids. There is a small (7 x 10?) nook off to one side of a "typical" king-bed room with a second tv and a sofa bed. The kitchenette includes a mini fridge, bar sink, and a microwave.

I moved the second of two cushy chairs out of the nook to make more room for the kids to play. The housekeeper (Irene, per the card in the room) does such a good job that I found immaculate carpet, including vacuum marks, in the carpet where the chair had been.

The area is pleasant. There is a vacant (for sale) lot next door. Our first floor room faces the lot, plus the front parking lot. I usually worry about operable windows on the ground floor of a hotel, but I have really enjoyed the fresh air and woodsy view from this room. I just check the locks and (provided) security bars before bed.

We needed to do laundry. The machines are clean, modern, and $1.75 per wash or dry.

Breakfast is adequate--what you would expect at a nice Holiday Inn. All dishes are disposable, which is not my favorite, but the area is just big enough and very clean.

The business center is generally available. The printer works. The computer is SLOW.

Access to I-5 and I-205 is very easy. We can readily visit family in Hazel Dell and friends 20 minutes away in Portland.

I got a great rate on Howire, but this hotel is actually worth its rack rate.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommywillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Good location near I-5, very friendly staff, large rooms. My only complaint is that the rooms were cleaned very late and we had to ask to have it cleaned one day, but it was cleaned well. Near lots of restaurants and close to the Clark County Fairgrounds. All in all a good experience and a good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port angeles wa.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Very nice and comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very roomy and comfortable.Lots of shopping close by, even Costco Gas. Hotel has a nice selection of movies to borrow and housekeeping did a great job with attention to detail.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauiportangeleswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Upon our arrival, there was an issue with the billing on our reservation. I booked this reservation for two rooms one a king bed, the other one 2 very small queen beds. The rooms were assigned to the wrong couples. Due to the desk clerk's bad attitude that day, we elected NOT to try and fix that issue. We had just flown into Portland, OR and were tired travelers just trying to get a room for some needed rest before our vacation started.

The hotel exterior was immaculate and the grounds were just beautiful including the little pond in front of the hotel. Other than the room mixup, the rooms were very nice and clean. The housekeeping staff are out very early cleaning rooms, so if you are a late sleeper make sure you put a sign on your door.

The Breakfast Bar was great, with both hot and cold foods. We were there a week and weren't able to sample everything during our stay. When we would come back to the hotel after a day of viewing local attractions we were welcomed with a hot bowl of soup and lots of cookies. What a delight!!

The indoor pool and spa was great. During the week, we had both to ourselves. We felt we had our own little private resort, especially since the pool and spa was open 24 hours.

  • Liked — Pool/Spa open 24 hours
  • Disliked — Desk Clerk upon check-In
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sfpen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I booked this hotel based on the recommendations from Trip Advisor, we were not sorry we did. It's a beautiful hotel in a great location. The area is close to the university and felt very safe and nice. We were impressed by the continental breakfast bar as it was very well laid out and had a variety of hot and cold items. We would absolutely stay here again if we visit the Portland area in the future. Great value for the price of the hotel as well.

  • Liked — Great location, beautiful outdoor landscaping, nice decor.
  • Disliked — Could have used an extra computer in the Business office.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nitramds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
5.0 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Address: 13101 NE 27th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98686-2779 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express And Suites Vancouver North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will enjoy our warm surroundings and friendly staff that truly make you feel at home. Hot Continental Breakfast, Fresco ceilings and imported tile, granite shower walls, vanity, window sills 24 Hour Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Inn Express Hotel Vancouver
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing