We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was treated like an outsider” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of woody's tacos

woody's tacos
Ranked #55 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was treated like an outsider”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My fiance and I went there for lunch after finishing up a remodel in downtown Vancouver. We had never been there so we stepped to the side and looked at the menu, so other people could order. Two people went ahead of us which was fine because we had no idea what we where going to order. The lady at the counter was cheerful and seemed to know exactly what they wanted. Regulars I thought, that work downtown. So we finally decide what we want, and the lady acts like we are an inconvenience because we are asking questions about what comes with the meal and so on(there is no one behind us at this point) I felt like she was talking down to us. The food was good and the Guy (maybe the owner) in the back was very friendly when he brought the food out.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeneOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Just had a Carne Asado burrito at Woody's. Big portion, very nice rice & beans...but the Carne Asado was a little tough and not that flavorful. Nice tortilla wrap...but overall it was an average lunch. Did have a taste of the Pork Taco...much better choice on this menu.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Want2TrvlMore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great shrimp tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Woody's is a great spot for excellent mexican food at a reasonable price

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The food was delicioso! Service was great. Prices are a little bit on the higher side then one would expect. The facility itself is a little dirty, while waiting for our food it was noticeable that the place could use a good deep cleaning.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinTots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great place, laid back, Woody was a hoot, fantastic fish tacos and veg dishes were good too. Slightly unusual as you order at a till first then things are brought over to you but it works fine. No problems with service on my trip! Is also top rated Mex in area on Google,,,

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visitor186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to woody's tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing