We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Lunch or Early Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woody's Taco

Woody's Taco
Ranked #104 of 704 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best healthy Mexican food you can find! Fantastic margs.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch or Early Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Quite often when we're downtown we want to get a quick bite that's still interesting and fun. Woody's fills the bill every time. It can be busy, but the service usually stands up and the quiet seating area in the mall is really great for conversation. The menu is varied enough to be interesting but not so extensive that it's hard to pick one of the great items. Any time you're downtown and want a good light lunch or dinner check out Woody's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ooooh, so good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I love the food here -- my favorite being the basic soft taco with carnitas, onions and cilantro. They offer tacos, burritos, tostadas, salads and more, pretty much as you want -- you pick the meat, etc. They are reasonably priced, DELICIOUS, and pretty much always crowded, so be prepared if you're going at lunch. Seating is indoor in a nice patio or outdoors on a few tables. My only complaint is that the place is very small inside and it's a pinch getting through the people to order. Still, best soft tacos around. You'll love 'em.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy food, nice service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Creative and good dishes, friendly staff, what more can you ask for?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay for tex mex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

A little overpriced for a taco but tasty all the same

Helpful?
Thank lovetogoalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The shrimp taco with tomatillo sauce - to die for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

It's hard to drag myself away from the shrimp taco's and order something else on the menu but every time I do, I find something new to love. Keep your eye out for the grilled asparagus on the daily special menu . . . OMG . . . and the butternut squash & crimini mushroom enchilada . . . a gift for your taste buds!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingsherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Taco also viewed

 

Been to Woody's Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing