We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best!”

Chutneys Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #119 of 703 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I love this place. The staff are extremely friendly, and helpful, and the food is always delicious. If you are new to Indian cuisine, than just ask. The folks here will take the time to help you find just the dish that fits your palate. Indian cuisine is a dining experience. Take your time, and enjoy all the flavors. Sip some Chai tea, and order the Tandoori Chicken... it is a beautiful as it is scrumptious :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious, Delicious, Delicious! Great spices!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We found this restaurant on trip advisor using the i-phone app. The reviews proved to be true! The ambiance is very cozy and inviting, the service excellent and the food was DELICIOUS. There were three people in our party. We each ordered a soup which was very tasty (3rd soup option on the menu, can't remember the name) We also shared the coconut curry prawns, a lamb dish with spinach and tandoor chicken and some garlic naan. We cleaned the plates. We topped it off with some mango ice cream and rice pudding for desert.
What a treat to find this restaurant randomly as we were in the area. Also the service was excellent! My mouth is watering, thinking of our great meal!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveMy_BrownDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luscious with many tantalizing surprises”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Chutney's introduced me to a whole new world of tastes and deliciousness. I thought I had had Indian food many times before--not true-- our dinner was filled with wondrous edible surprises and layerings of flavor that would slowly explode onto the palate from a single bite.

The setting is lovely and elegant-- and we were treated like royalty--it is very calm, beautiful, and soothing--you feel transported to a place of peace, luxury, and pampering of all senses --not just the palate.

We tried all the various sauces--with the naan--great start. Asked the server for advice--and the owner very kindly came to assist. Very charming and helpful--and we followed her advice--sumptuous ambrosia--heaven.

A very special place-- take your time to enjoy all the elements slowly and come away feeling you have just had a wonderful vacation where you were pampered and surprised by the adventure.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
1 review
“Authentic and Delicious”
Reviewed July 23, 2010

What a find in Vancouver! The food is wonderful, the atmosphere is quiet so you can enjoy your company, the service can be sparse but they are very helpful. I would not have thought that I would find such a great restaurant in a new strip mall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and value for the...”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Excellent service, food and value for the quality of the food.

I had Chicken 65 and Mutton Hyderabadi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1bulgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutneys Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Chutneys Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing