We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of overbooking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I booked and confirmed a balcony room directly with the hotel. When we arrived they did not have the room that they promised and confirmed. The staff was not very apologetic or accomodating. They seemed resigned that this happens and we should just be satisfied that we had a room. Thier attitude was that we were welcome to look elsewhere for a room but didn't think we would find one. We were offered a free movie. We were on a "staycation" and a movie was of no value to us. They didn't offer any other accomadation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I'm a Hilton for lifer, so when close to Portland, we chose this hotel so we'd have a bit more space for our longer stay. I will say that this property needs a facelift - think brass doorknobs, fans, and drawer pulls. Bathroom is dated as well. The saving grace for this property is the cleanliness and the people. From the front desk staff to the maid who said hello in the parking lot, this property should be proud of its team. Breakfast was solid Hilton fare. Good service, clean eating areas, and enough food for large groups. Back to the clean thing: towels very white and clearly fresh and new. Bed linens also standard Hilton, but fresh and clean. My only complaint was the bed. Very uncomfortable. I don't like feeling springs in my hip, complete with interrupted sleep every couple of hours because said hip has gone to sleep on a spring. They can do better and it's across the Hilton line, not isolated to this property. Property generally quiet except for some wonderful guy who decided to play shoot hoops on the court outside our window at 7 am. Do be aware that property is in the flight path of the Portland airport. It's not troublesome unless you're a day sleeper. It quiets down around 11 pm, but starts up fairly early in the morning. All things considered, we will likely stay again given the close proximity to good restaurants, Portland and Vancouver downtown areas, and the good service.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mercurysqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very good hotel. Staff go out of their way to help and be friendly. Rooms clean and well maintained. Kitchenette very nice amenity. Hotel located next to highway and rail line, but noise was not a problem. Wifi access not rock solid and there is a limit on the number of devices. Typical hotel in-room heating/air conditioning tends to be a little noisy and generate cold breezes when air conditioning on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful and spacious suite, delicious complimentary hot breakfast, modern yet warm and inviting accommodations. Riverwalk nearby was a great place for a morning run. An easy 10 minute drive from the airport. Close to downtown Portland which is very nice for shopping, eating outdoors at the food carts, etc. On Saturdays there's a great arts and crafts fair near the riverfront.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank karenl32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

While this property is in a beautiful area and is a nice , clean property my company incurred considerable cost to pay for packages to be delivered and the hotel staff sent the packages out on the day they were due, (two days after they were left at the front desk). they had my cell phone number and never contacted me so I could try to correct the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the best Homewood Suites property I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and helpful, the condition of the rooms is excellent, and it has more outdoor amenities than I've ever run across at a Homewood - in addition to the usual swimming pool, this property had a hot tub, tennis/basketball court and an outdoor grill. They seemed to have a larger selection of breakfast items than I've seen elsewhere. In addition, the location is excellent with several restaurants adjacent and a walk-way along the Columbia river about 300 yards walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recommend the facility to anyone. It is close to the highway and near many fine restaurants. We were disappointed that the hot tub was too debris filled to use. Perhaps it was just opened? We had a problem with the other guests not abiding by the universal 20 minute time frame in the fitness room. Perhaps a sign indicating limiting time on the machines would have helped. I would recommend the place highly to anyone. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
212 reviews
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Sarasota, Vancouver, WA 98661-8050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $167 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious guestrooms feature our plush Hyatt Grand Bed® and state-of-the-art media and work centers. You’ll love the 42" HDTV, Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, and bathroom vanities with granite countertops and complimentary amenities. Get connected with free Wi-Fi and remote printing. Forget something? Odds & Ends has you covered with must-have items you can buy, borrow or enjoy for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing