We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This Hilton was wonderful, i can say the price was well worth my stay. I would not mind stopping here once again. The breakfast was also great and well worth it also. Coming from a long drive my beds were great Overall this place was great and the wonderful reviews are correct about this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel! I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    144
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
190
145
26
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was my third time staying here at this particular Homewood Suites since I first stayed here in 2008, and it was a wonderful experience again!

We stayed in a 2 queen beds suite on the third floor. The suite was clean and well-furnished. The beds were comfortable. The location was quiet and safe. The proximity to two decent restaurants is excellent (easy/short walk - but call ahead for a reservation at Beaches Restaurant if you want to eat there during your stay - it is VERY busy/popular!). The parking is free. The breakfast selections in the morning are great and better than ample to satisfy a wide range of palates. (My favorite are the waffles with fresh seasonal fruit!) There is a beautiful, paved walking trail that goes along the river from the hotel area all the way to under the I-5 bridge (and beyond!) The walking trail is very popular with many people using it, so it felt very safe. The staff is friendly and helpful. An all-around nice place to stay!

This is definitely one of my top choices of places to stay when I am in the Vancouver/Portland area!

Room Tip: To my knowledge, none of the rooms have anything but a very partial and obscured view of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLPlovesPE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review on the hotel! I am so happy to hear you were able to use the riverfront trail, it is one of my favorite places to run/walk and very safe! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location on the Columbia River and accessible amenities, tourist attractions, food and active lifestyle choices while you are on the road are superb! The convenience of the daily reception and breakfast for a busy traveler and the in room kitchen, desk space and ability to open a window or sit on a balcony are also great! Lots of great options in Vancouver, yet this seems to be the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on the hotel and the location - I completely agree it is such a great location for the active lifestyle traveler! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice hotel and its location is wonderful. Walking distance to the river and some nice restaurants nearby. The complimentary breakfast was not too good. They ran out of utensils and some of the remaining ones were dirty. But overall it was a nice hotel, just get to breakfast early.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your great comments on our hotel! I am disappointed to hear about your comments on breakfast - I have shared them with the team so others will not experience the same issues. The weekends do get busy late at breakfast when everyone sleeps in but we have added staff for the summer months to keep all items stocked fully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Homewood Suites is a hidden treasure. I have had several extended stays here in the last 5 years and always look forward to the warm greetings, great service and quality rooms that await me. The management and staff here are terrific and very helpful. The amenities are great and the food and service are always welcomed...especially after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review and for choosing us for your hotel in Vancouver! I am so happy to hear the staff is taking great care of you over the years and look for it to continue for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A. County, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Roomy, clean, and the service we received was excellent. We even used the laundry which was so convenient. The location of the hotel was perfect for us...not too close to Portland to be in the big city, but not too far to visit either. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for your wonderful review! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
674 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staff here are the superstars and I had a few encounters with them but there was someone who stood above the crowd; her name is Stephanie and to begin with she helped solve a problem; before I even knew it was a problem. Proactive people are hard to find and she and the Management as this location do that on a daily basis. The attention to detail that is exhibited with everything that is done here shows, as I even saw the Manager helping with the evening reception. Also the Managers office isn't hidden away in the back somewhere and is right in the front (now true she isn't there much-because she is so hands on with the guests and staff and I can guarantee she doesn't miss much and knows what is going on around the property) The front desk also gives the guest that extra attention and it doesn't stop there as the staff is very hands on at the receptions and breakfast. It shows me that someone cares that you are there and wants to make sure you know you are a valued guest (this too is rare in today's marketplace) I would recommend this location in a second to anyone staying in this area and would return without hesitation, also the rooms where very large and I was in a standard Non Smoking King, and the beds very comfortable. Bravo to Kari Jonassen and her team at this location. I might also add that the location of this property are fantastic as you have the River within walking distance of the hotel and an excellent walking trail provided the weather is good, also there are two excellent restaurants right in front of the property. Plus you are close enough to Portland without being in the craziness of a big city.

Room Tip: There really arent any bad rooms at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel! I am very fortunate with my great team here and for great guest like yourself! I look forward to seeing you again on your upcoming travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98661-8050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is located just off the mighty Columbia River and next to river front dining. All suites are spacious two room suites with full kitchen and separated bedroom area. We offer meeting rooms, outdoor pool, sportscourt and fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing