We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I love this hotel, the rooms and service are excellent; only negative is that it is directly under one of the take off/landing runways for the Portland International Airport--not anything the hotel can do anything about. Otherwise, top rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 645 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel. It appears to be relatively new and is in excellent condition. The staff were all extremely friendly and nice. The room/suite was large and very nice. The bed was so comfortable. The living room and the kitchen areas had everything we could need. The rate was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find that we had a large first floor unit with a small fenced patio, a king size bed in one room with double doors to the living room and kitchen. There was a full sized refridgerator, popcorn to pop in the microwave. It was quiet and in new condition throughout. The best surprise was the wonderful walking trail, the Columbia Renaissance Trail, that adjoins the property. It follows the river, which has interesting plantings and a small area of state park woods adjoining the path. There is a statue of Sacajawea between the motel and the bridge. We took our Corgi for a 2 mile walk in the morning. We visited the oldest apple tree in the state along the trail. Breakfast was significantly more varied than you usually get. There were 2 hot entrees, sausages, potatoes, real oatmeal(not instant) with raisins, walnuts and brown sugar, muffins, bagels, raison bread to toast, sweet rolls, waffles, apples and oranges, fresh cut mixed fruit, 2 different juices, etc. Checkout time is noon, so we had plenty of time to enjoy the walking trail, have a nice breakfast and get packed up at our leisure.

Room Tip: If you have a dog the small fenced patio on the first floor helps for middle of the night emergencie...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our second stay and we will return again. Great location. Walking distance to nice restaurants and coffee shop in the morning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is great. The bed is comfortable (we have a top of the line temperpedic at home so nothing will compare). Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here and it is convenient, clean and a pleasant surprise for the money. I like having the separate bedroom from the living/kitchen area. Bed and bedding are comfortable, room and facilities in great shape. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sgarv1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I go every few months to visit our "newest" grandchild in Vancouver, WA and have had occasion to stay at a few hotels in the area. We now stay only at the Homewood Suites. It meets all our needs. The space and design of the suite makes staying there very comfortable. Having our own kitchen area is great, we can make a cup of tea or get a snack at our leisure and we don't have to go out for it! The breakfasts are good and the staff in the dining room keep up with the tables so there is always a clean one available. As they say; "Welcome Home!"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Homewood Suites is my favorite "brand" of hotels. Rooms are always clean, updated and roomy. I travel a lot on business (60-120 days a year) and am always happy with everything here. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
213 reviews
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Sarasota, Vancouver, WA 98661-8050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $165 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious guestrooms feature our plush Hyatt Grand Bed® and state-of-the-art media and work centers. You’ll love the 42" HDTV, Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, and bathroom vanities with granite countertops and complimentary amenities. Get connected with free Wi-Fi and remote printing. Forget something? Odds & Ends has you covered with must-have items you can buy, borrow or enjoy for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing