We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem on the Vancouver Side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Boston MA Area
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem on the Vancouver Side”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during a family vacation (4 people including 2 teenagers). The rooms are very spacious for all of us, and the full kitchen was great to have (we didn't have a balcony, but we were fine with that). Everything in the room was very clean, including the pull-out couch. The pool and whirlpool in the inner courtyard of the hotel was great too. The staff at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly at all times - so much so that they made the stay that much nicer. There was plenty of variety for the breakfast and it was all good. You'll need directions or a GPS to find this hotel, though. Incidentally, if you don't want to travel far for a meal, there are several decent (but "chain") restaurants right on the other side of the highway. You can't see them from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit in the Northwest, and for your nice comments on the hotel and service team. I am always happy to hear they delivered the service that made a difference in your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    151
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
204
154
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great suite with full kitchen and large comfortable bedroom. Very clean inside and the ground are marvelous. The staff is very friendly and eager to serve. Very nice breakfast that changes daily. Centrally located and right next to Beaches, a very nice restaurant and bar. We will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel facility was most enjoyable. It is a very nice, well-maintained facility; and the surrounding restaurants along the waterfront are especially nice, very convenient, and a great asset to hotel guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We did a family reunion, so the majority of use stayed at the Homewood Suites together. The rooms were great size and the beds were comfortable. We were on the second floor and even had a small balcony (of the parking lot...but still). It's a nice facility, and the included breakfast is a great perk. It's definitely a place geared towards business travel, but nonetheless a good place to stay. I would say my one comment is it seems to be in a new condo/townhome residential area that is just starting to get some restaurants around it. So, there's not a whole lot to do RIGHT there, you have to go off site, so you'll need a car. We paid a more to stay here than a mile or so down the road at the regular Hilton. Had I not had family at the hotel, I would have gone with the cheaper price -- but that's a personal preference, it was just my husband and myself. If you have kids, the added living space is much appreciated.

The kitchenette is small, but it's a kitchenette, what do you expect!?! Oh, and the cleaning service is "ok" -- there were a couple of times where it seemed like they came in and haphazardly made the bed (I don't need fresh sheets everyday, but the bed didn't look nice... I'm not sure WHAT the did other than "throw the bedding back together").

Again, all in all I liked it. I'd stay there again, if their pricing a equitable to other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing service, wonderful rooms all well decorated and a full kitchen! Great pool, fantastic fitness room and such nice staff. Very welcoming from the moment of registration to leaving and a phone call as we arrived. Thank you so much for a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lily-4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff attentive. Family reunion filled with basketball, badmitten, swimming. Reception was fabulous. Rooms spic and span. Great nearby walks for our dog. Staff very dog friendly. All around great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medinah, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What more could we ask for; king size bed, comfrey mattress, HBO, Kitchen, Microwave, and stove along with complimentary breakfast 7 days a week, and evening reception with goodies from 5 to 7 p.m. Walking distance to excellent seafood restaurants, close to shopping mall....our experience was heart-warming!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AmazingGrace823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
867 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
2.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Sarasota, Vancouver, WA 98661-8050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious guestrooms feature our plush Hyatt Grand Bed® and state-of-the-art media and work centers. You’ll love the 42" HDTV, Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, and bathroom vanities with granite countertops and complimentary amenities. Get connected with free Wi-Fi and remote printing. Forget something? Odds & Ends has you covered with must-have items you can buy, borrow or enjoy for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing