We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Nearby Hotels
$180
$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
470
156
41
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
156
41
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbia riverbeaches restaurantdouble doorswalking pathspacious suitehome away from homefire pitevening receptionseparate bedroombeer and winegreat propertylight dinnerfull kitchenfred meyerbasketball courtcomplimentary breakfastbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 691 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What more could we ask for; king size bed, comfrey mattress, HBO, Kitchen, Microwave, and stove along with complimentary breakfast 7 days a week, and evening reception with goodies from 5 to 7 p.m. Walking distance to excellent seafood restaurants, close to shopping mall....our experience was heart-warming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AmazingGrace823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our stay was heavenly! We especially enjoyed the shower. Enough on that part. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is due to the miscommunication at check-in. We were told our credit card was only being swiped for incidentals. When in actuality it was being swiped for the stay at the hotel (this was already taken care of by a friend). We would have understood if they told us our card was being used for the stay. I was shocked the next morning to see that my card was debited for the stay. It's being taken care of but it was still a stressful matter. The breakfast was awesome too. Kudos to Timothy at the front desk, and the breakfast crew.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank DJGeorge47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

While just outside downtown Vancouver, WA, this hotel is a wonderful place to relax for a few days. The location along the Columbia River provides a nice walk to downtown (about 20 minutes). The staff is wonderful and the shuttle service provided good transportation to professional events as well as downtown, train, airport, etc. The breakfast/light evening buffet made it possible to never eat out although there are several nice places within walking distance. Nice environment, great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted to allow our dog lover kids to join us at our hotel for the week. It was perfect!! Within short walking distance to 2 excellent waterfront patio dining restaurants. Our 2 bedroom was roomy enough for 2 families staying together and the only complaint I can think of is that the bathroom in the king bedroom was a little small. Other than that...PERFECT! We enjoyed both the outdoor pool and the hot tub every night.
Breakfast was included and we ate at the hotel several times. They also offered dinner on some of the week nights, but we were too busy eating out in Portland and at the nearby restaurants to partake. I highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind a short drive (about 15-20 minutes) into downtown Portland.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 facing south with easy access to the river walk on the Columbia River and the two nearby restaurants. We felt like it was the perfect location.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We liked this hotel and it is in a good spot. Quiet night's sleep. There is at least one restaurant nearby and it is next to a business park. The lobby and front portico are peaceful places to sit, with rushing water to lull you while rocking in a comfortable chair. The business center is well-located and filled with light which I appreciate, as is not always the case. There is a full and hot breakfast available in the lobby--you can even sit outside in the courtyard to eat if you choose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews