We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is very clean and quiet, the staff were very friendly and personable. They have some very good restaurants very close by. We went to LAPALLAH this place has great food and is in their hotel documentation.

Room Tip: Closer to the water a traffic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 670 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

The front desk gal I believe named Jana was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. Acts like she is bothered doing her job. She seems VERY unhappy, which made my intital check in experience very unpleasant. My bathroom shower had long hair on the walls (I have very, very short hair). The cooling/heating system would rattle loudly and wake me up all night. And I could hear every single step the person would take in the hotel room above me. Not a pleasant experience at all. I choose to stay here for many weeks now for business, which was pre-planned so I couldn't cancel my reservations. However, I will never stay here again in my entire life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your constructive comments on our hotel. We can only improve our service and product by hearing both the good and bad items to improve on. I will personally get with my team to review your comments and make a plan for improvement in service, cleanliness and maintenance. You definitely did not receive the service I expect our guest to experience and I do apologize for that. I hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to see the changes that happen from your comments. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very helpful, the service was wonderful, food was great and I slept like a Queen. This will now be my hotel-of-choice when I travel to the Vancouver, WA area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The breakfast was good; didn't try the dinners. The rooms were great; loved the set up. Great internet speed. The dogs in the room down the hall were annoying; would request staying away from the doggie doo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites. The staff were very helpful, the room nicely decorated and the kitchen well-supplied. The complimentary breakfast and dinner are a step above Residence Inn. The wine was of decent quality, as well. We will seek out Homewood Suites for any future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Homewood Suites in Vancouver, WA was clean and comfortable. 2 bedroom suite was perfectly setup for our two families to share. Breakfast was great - lots of fruit, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, sausage, juices, waffles, etc. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub but maybe next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Hilton is in a wonderful location with the Columbia River in walking distance. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast is a nice hot meal. The staff is very friendly and truly aims to please. Be sure to visit the restaurant "Beaches", which is also in walking distance, excellent food and great service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Sarasota, Vancouver, WA 34234-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $132 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious guestrooms feature our plush Hyatt Grand Bed® and state-of-the-art media and work centers. You’ll love the 42" HDTV, Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, and bathroom vanities with granite countertops and complimentary amenities. Get connected with free Wi-Fi and remote printing. Forget something? Odds & Ends has you covered with must-have items you can buy, borrow or enjoy for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing