We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value !! Centrally Located, Clean, Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff. Located near great restaurants and shopping mall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2010

The rooms were pretty standard, average rooms. The bed was pretty decent and the sheets were acceptable quality. We stayed at the Rodeway Inn near the airport the night before and they had sheets that were as tough as sand paper, so this was much better in comparison. The room is clean and nothing special. I do like the ottoman and chair in the room.

They have a fitness center that doesn't open until 10am but the receptionist opened it early for me. All the equipments work so that's a good thing. The indoor pool seems decent but I didn't swim in it. Only one high speed internet connection is allowed per room. We had two laptops and can only connect one with our special login. Kinda lame.

The breakfast was ok, pretty standard. They offer color printing at the little work area so that was really nice. All in all, it's an acceptable motel with no frills. There is a motel next door which advertise for $30 a night. It may be worth trying the other motel just for the value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipHipHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Stayed one night. Maybe it was because I am not familiar with the city (always has been just a drive-by on the I-5), but the motel was a little hard to get to. I drove up the wrong street and ended up in a residential neighborhood. Luckily, the place has a tall "Best Western" sign I spotted while in the neighborhood. The room was clean and comfortable, but seemed a little small compared to other BWs. It was nice they had free HBO--but there was nothing on that night I was interested in. The microwave was also nice because we warmed up dinner. Had the continental breakfast but I don't remember seeing waffles like the BW website says. The motel not really close to everything in town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humboldtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

It was a clean basic motel room but the mattress was firm with a pillowtop. The sheets were of decent quality. The bathroom was roomy. I liked the easy chair and footstool in the room. The continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seein'_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Very pleased with my stay. Reasonable rates, nice pool, clean room, fast internet access.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sukhoi_584th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We were looking for a place to stay in Oregon and we found everything to be over priced by the Airport in Portland. They were asking $120+ for a basic room at some lower end chain hotels. We decided to go across the bridge into Washington State and found the Best Western for a very reasonable price. The room was very clean and the room was large. It was also quiet. We were a little disappointed with the free breakfast as the lady did not re-stock anything when something was gone. So, we ended up having to go out for breakfast at at a restaurant. Yes, it was within the hours posted for breakfast that we were there. Overall, the Inn was a good value for the location and proximity to Portland. Even with sales tax in WA, we came out way ahead. So don't be afraid to cross the river.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyAntioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

This hotel was the best one we stayed at during our latest Washington trip. The rooms were amazingly clean with a perfect setup (microwave, fridge, bathroom counterspace, desk). The continental breakfast was good with a great selection including donuts, muffins, fresh fruit, bread and waffles. The lady that checked us in was very pleasant. Parking was good. The only complaint was the exit out of the hotel didn't allow you to easily get back on the main road. Excellent location right by the interstate. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gatorzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
198 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
485 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Address: 11506 NE 3rd St, Vancouver, WA 98684-5078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn of Vancouver is a great place to stay. All the rooms were recently remodeled. Everything in the room is new! With an indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast (with waffles, cereal, muffins and more!), free wifi and free parking it is hard not to say no. We are located minutes from Portland, OR and downtown Vancouver.Reserve a quiet BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver room today and enjoy great savings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing