We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heathman Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$180
$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
609
225
57
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
609
225
57
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness levelfourth floorrose petalsbar and grillbirds chirpingkoi pondpendleton blanketsmemory foamon site restaurantwalk in showercoffee machinejacuzzi tubpacific northwestcontinental breakfastthe portland vancouver arearoom was largeparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 917 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2009

For $99 a night, great hotel. Excellent lodge style design. Very nice four star experience - temper pedic mattress, fantastic breakfast, quiet, free Wi-Fi, etc. Only drawback is location is kinda odd - is located in an office park, but whatever. Still a great experience here - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

The Heathman is definitely unique lodging with charm and warmth. We had the business room on 4th floor, which is a limited access only to those business travelers. Upon checking in, the staff definitely was very friendly and raised our expectations for our stay. However, upon arriving at our room, I was somewhat disappointed with the room. It is spacious with 2 queen size. However, the disappointment was that it didn't exactly smelled fresh and the room felt old and outdated. Worse, they forgot the Ozone machine running in our room to "de-odorize" the room. When the hotel learned this, the staff was quite responsive and was very willing to relocate us to a different room. However, it was late and we were tired, so we stayed put. On the business floor, the continental breakfast is free along with 2 happy hour beers. The continental breakfast was disappointingly simple considering the atmosphere the ledge is trying to create. We were busy during our entire stay in Vancouver/Portland, so I did not get to enjoy the happy hour complementaries. Did not get to eat at the Hudson downstair as we spent most of our meals in the Pearl in Portland. However, the restaurant does look moderately upscale.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thmdmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at The Heathman Lodge every time we have been in the Vancouver/Portland area for recreation or visiting family for the last eight years. We are always greeted with a warm welcome and it truly is a home away from home. The inside is like a lodge with large log beams and nice glowing light and if you show up at night there is a pianist in the lobby by the restaurant. The rooms are cozy, nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. It really just feels good to be there and we know we will have a relaxing night of good sleep. It is also conveniently located next to a mall, food, freeways, and it's pretty close to the airport. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthtellerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Very good location just outside Portland with easy access everywhere. Unique building with lots of natural wood. Outstanding beds, your choice of mattress. Good but pricey restaurant. The staff are outstanding and the cleanliness is terrific. Easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Was ill, roombound -- alone for the day. Woke up from a nap at 2:00 p.m. and called to have a bite to eat delivered to my room.

I was told to come down and pick it up. Duh....I feel lousy. That's why I want room service. What a load of crap.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank phbNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews