We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heathman is the best!”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at The Heathman Lodge every time we have been in the Vancouver/Portland area for recreation or visiting family for the last eight years. We are always greeted with a warm welcome and it truly is a home away from home. The inside is like a lodge with large log beams and nice glowing light and if you show up at night there is a pianist in the lobby by the restaurant. The rooms are cozy, nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. It really just feels good to be there and we know we will have a relaxing night of good sleep. It is also conveniently located next to a mall, food, freeways, and it's pretty close to the airport. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthtellerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 896 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

Very good location just outside Portland with easy access everywhere. Unique building with lots of natural wood. Outstanding beds, your choice of mattress. Good but pricey restaurant. The staff are outstanding and the cleanliness is terrific. Easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Was ill, roombound -- alone for the day. Woke up from a nap at 2:00 p.m. and called to have a bite to eat delivered to my room.

I was told to come down and pick it up. Duh....I feel lousy. That's why I want room service. What a load of crap.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank phbNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay in the Portland area, close (but not too close) to the airport and both Washington and Oregon destinations. We stayed here at the beginning and end of our Oregon/Washington vacation. The staff could not have been more professional, attentive and gracious. The rooms are spacious and clean; the bed feels great; the surrounding area is quiet. The hotel is 10 minutes away (walking) from a shopping mall. You can get into downtown Portland very quickly. There are numerous amenities and lots of people around making sure that everything is pleasing to the guests. The complimentary breakfast in the business level is above average for that sort of thing. Any question or concern about anything is dealt with well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKH-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is a nice hotel for the price; very comfortable beds and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed at the Heathman Lodge in July of 2009. It was a Friday night.

We were really happy with this nice hotel. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom seemed huge and was also very clean and nice. It all seemed very new.

We had to get all of our things packed up for flying home since this was our last night of our vacation, and the room was plenty large enough to allow us to get organized easily. There is also a large parking lot, so we were able to get a spot far out in the lot so that we could get the rental car all cleaned out and ready to be returned the next day when we flew home. The space made it easy for us to clean out everything and get organized for the flight home.

We used the business room briefly and experienced no problems with that.

The lobby area was far too LOUD. They have a restaurant / lounge with the hotel, and there was live piano music that was so loud that people in the restaurant / lounge had to shout at each other, and the receptionists in the hotel had to lean close to us to hear us and for us to hear them as we checked in. It was just way too loud.

Luckily, our room was on the third floor, so we had no noise up there. It was blissfully quiet in our room. Our room windows opened, which was nice for getting in some fresh air.

The pool was nice and looked clean, but they need to keep the outside doors open all the time, for the chlorine smell was really strong and overpowering, so we skipped a swim. I would have liked to have gone in the pool, but just walking in the pool area made my eyes start to burn right away.

Overall, it's a very nice hotel, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZipW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We rarely enjoy staying in a hotel, but did enjoy our 4 day stay at the Heathman Lodge. The rooms were modern, clean and fairly quiet. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The restaurant served interesting and tasty food and menu items were very reasonably priced. The property has an pleasant "lodge in the woods" motif. The "wild west" series of prints by Andy Warhol in the lobby were a pleasant surprise! I'm sure prices vary by how one books (we were there for a wedding with a reservd block of rooms) but the rate we paid was very inexpensive. This is the kind of place that makes you want to recommend it to others. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $115 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing