We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is this a hunting lodge ?”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,673 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 710 helpful votes
“Is this a hunting lodge ?”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is supposed to be the rural or out in the country. Heathman. It seems overpriced and plastic not the downtown one at all. Did not particularly like it and do not think I would want to return. Location is not great. You would have to love Vancouver Washington to want to stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are correct we are not the Portland Heathman as that is a Historic Downtown property which is different than our Northwest Lodge. We believe that Vancouver, Washington is a great place to visit and has many offerings, we have many guests who make this their base when visiting the Portland, Oregon area. We do hope that you will give Vancouver, Washington another chance!

Yours truly,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    206
    57
    17
    7
See reviews for
203
257
49
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and atmosphere in this hotel. Room was nice, no safe which we like to have but there were plenty of electrical outlets for phones, pads etc. There is also a great restaurant here, Hudson' Bar and Grill. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGuy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, atmosphere and Hudson's Bar and Grill while you were here. I hope to see you again soon. Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went to Portland and decided to stay in the area before heading back home the next morning. We found/booked this hotel online. We showed up a couple hours before check in time and were able to check in early. The hotel overall was very clean and well kept. The staff were all very friendly. The room was very large and comfortable for the price. This was a wonderful stay and we will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Portland/Vancouver area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. I am glad that you have enjoyed our clean rooms and exceptional staff. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver, WA. Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, IN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recent stayed there on a vacation trip. The rooms were nice, and the pool and hot tub area were the best we stayed at on the trip. The restaurant is a bit on the expensive side for my tastes but the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdue_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Heathman Lodge and that you were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub while you were on vacation. I hope to see you again the next time that you come to Vancouver, WA. Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Absolutely the most amazing experience I've ever had staying at a hotel in the USA! I was in town for a 3 day business trip and my first experience staying at the Lodge, yet every single staff member made me feel like I was a part of their family. From great cappuccino on my way out every morning to a personalized note and a special treat to surprise me with each evening! Luxury at its finest with a grand bubble bath each night. Hudson's was just as amazing of an experience. I highly recommend their crab cocktail, if you don't find it on the menu just ask the server! The Salmon Cobb salad was just as light and refreshing with a beautiful presentation. A trip to the gym and a jog around the property surrounded by wetlands was worth the indulgence of the chocolate mousse cake from the previous evening. Most definitely will return on business and leisure when in the area as this was truly an amazing experience. A welcoming, beautifully handcrafted lodge with a home away from home feel!

Room Tip: Choose a suite on the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your GREAT review about the Heathman Lodge. We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We do have a great building but it is our staff that makes it wonderful. We hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed two nights. No more expensive room than the Holliday Inn but the hotel amenities were very nice. Wish we had brought bathing suits for the indoor spa. Wonderful room, quiet. Never heard our neighbors at all. Large room with full length comfortable couch, refrig, microwave, and a Keurig coffeemaker . We had room to entertain relatives. They must have given us 10 cups of cappuccino gratis at the desk and asked if we wanted more. The restaurant was excellent. A little pricy but not too bad. Very good food and service.

Room Tip: Our room was good. I can't imagine anyone getting a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be quiet and that you enjoyed the coffee available at the front desk. I hope to see you again the next time that you visit Vancouver, WA. Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Heathman with my sisters and mom. The staff is amazing - they made us feel special in so many ways. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the food is delicious (Chef Brandon prepared an unforgettable meal). A weekend to remember!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psterhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiance. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the room, the staff and Hudson's Bar and Grill while you were here. I hope to see you again the next time that you visit Vancouver, WA. Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez- Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing