We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has a 'Lodgy' Feel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
411 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Has a 'Lodgy' Feel...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Heathman is a nice, clean place with friendly staff. The beds are not super comfortable, but the rooms seem to be like a standard hotel room with an attempt to create a lodge-like feel.

My friends had their wedding reception there last year. A nice place to have it, although it's a little drive off of I-5.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    205
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
201
254
49
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel has a great feel and even better customer service. The rooms a large and well equipped with comfortable beds, large flat screen TV's and more. The service is fast and friendly..they really will go out of their way to accommodate most any request. The location is next to a small Mall as well as minutes from the Portland Airport. A nice place to stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The upgrades to the Exec rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I hope that we get the chance to serve you again! Yours Truley, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice place with friendly staff, many restauraunts nearby, Only 15 min. from Portland, Oregon. The location is not rustic but the building is pretty much log cabin lodge style. Would recomend for bussiness or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed both the building and our staff while you were here. I hope to see you again soon. Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Heathman Lodge 3 times in the past couple of years and have always had a wonderful experience. We love the decor of the hotel (it really makes us feel like we are in a lodge) and the convenient location. Staff are friendly and efficient and the lodge even has a recycling program. The rooms are large, well appointed and comfy. Free parking and excellent free wifi make the Heathman Lodge a great value. And Hudson’s Grill (just off the lobby) never disappoints for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2peaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay from the decor to the friendly and efficient staff. We hope to see you in the future! Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you're traveling to Vancouver, WA do yourself a favor and stay at Heathman Lodge. I was there on a business attending a conference also held at the Lodge. The service was fabulous! Can't say enough great things about the service.

For example, the room I was originally given was not a king. I requested a room change and was told it would take some time to work out as the hotel was booked. A little later, there was a knock at the door and a guy from the front desk presented me the key to my new room. Of all of the times I've had room changes, the norm is a call from the front desk with a message to the extent of "we have your new room, you can come get your key." I was pleasantly surprised!

However, I was shocked when this guy asked, "Do you need help moving? I'll go get a luggage cart." WOW! That's what I call service. Everyone at the hotel had this attitude.

The onsite restaurant is fabulous! If you stay there, do yourself a favor and eat there as well. While you're at it, make sure to enjoy the awesome live music by Mark J. He played every night I was there and has been playing there since the place opened. He's a class act!

I'm recommending the place to everyone I know that travels to Vancouver and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear that everything was fabulous and that our staff did a GREAT job accommodating your request for a different room! I hope to see you again during your next trip to Vancouver! Yours Truley, Savanna Martinez-Kearney Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed one night on February 15th, 2013 on way to California. Price was very good probably due to the season. Arrived around 7.10pm and the check in was handled by a young lady who really should be working somewhere outside the service industry. Maybe it was the noise from the piano being played in the lobby/bar/restaurant area that we had difficulty communicating. She told us we had ten minutes to go to the Executive Lounge for a drink and snacks. So, I dropped my wife at the room and went to the lounge where I was advised it was closed although I could have a beer and take it back to my room. Another gentleman also came in and was told the same thing. He just turned around and left. Not sure why it would be closed before the specified time, maybe because there were no other customers?

Next morning around 7.30am went to the same lounge for the breakfast to find that it was standing room only and a line up. So, we went to check out and same lady that checked us in was there. Asked how our stay was and I told her about the lounge situation. She told me that we had checked in closer to eight so that was why it was closed and the morning breakfast was put down to a full house.

Room was OK, but stay marred by indifferent service and not able to partake of either the evening reception or breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicguy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a very nice property that gives you a rustic lodge feeling when you walk in. The foyer is huge with comfortable seating areas. The front desk staff are awesome and very professional, even though the day we arrived, they had 3 huge corporate groups checking in. We had driven for 2 hours and I wanted a cup of coffee and guess what? They have a menu at the front desk where you can order a custom coffee beverage! How sweet is that!! We were there for a company meeting that included accomodations, semi-formal dinner party and hosted bars with snacks and departure breakfast in the morning. The food was excellent and hot despite serving over 250 people in a timely fashion. Cheers to the chef on the salmon and steak dinners!!! The portion sizes were huge! The dessert was to die for if you enjoy espresso....Rich and delicious. They had sufficient wait staff during our dinner, so we felt well taken care of. The rooms are very comfortable. The beds are temper-pedic and I slept very well. For those of you who need that caffeine boost..there is a small Keriug machine in the room with pods!!! The bathroom in our room was nice...a large walk in shower with tile that I felt safe on....Non slip tile..not a slimey mat. The tv is a flat screen and the number of channels was huge with a clean remote ie; flat selection pad, so no bits of food or dust in between the buttons.
The breakfast was very good and generous. FYI: the wait to be seated on that Sunday morning was 20-40 minutes, so we opted to sit at the bar and it was actually very romantic.
There was a tv there so we were able to watch the Seattle Sounders play while we were waiting for our breakfast.
All in all, this was an awesome mini-vacation for us......Cheers!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked an apartment complex next door, so maybe ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy-Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear that everything was wonderful! I hope to see you again during your next trip to Vancouver!

Yours Truly,
Savanna Martinez-Kearney
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing