We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have just spent two nights here. My husband is on a business trip and Heathman Lodge does seem to specialize in business travel. I only saw one family with children. Curteous, professional staff at front desk. Check in was very quick. Our room was on the second floor, door opens to small sitting area that overlooks lobby. Because of tall ceilings and hard surfaces the sound really travels and rather noisy during evening happy and dinner hours. The hotel has a pianist that plays from about 5 to 10pm. Nice touch. Once we closed our door could barely hear the piano and did not hear voices, Quiet hotel, can hear some vehicle noise from nearby roads but overall a very nice place to stay. Room are spacious. Our bathroom had a walk in shower instead of a tub which we liked. It had a pedestal sink in the bathroom and another countertop sink outside the bathroom. Nice feature when 2 or more are getting ready. Bed very firm, all appliances very nice and working. Breakfast not included but their hot oatmeal with dried fruit is delicious and a huge portion.

Room Tip: Fourth floor executive rooms are available and a little nicer. Parking may be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    205
    57
    17
    7
See reviews for
203
257
49
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Graham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Heathman Lodge is a beautiful hotel, conveniently located between shopping, dining, freeways, and tourist attractions. We stayed on the fourth floor at Heathman Lodge. There was a minimal price difference between the fourth floor and other floors and well worth every penny. The free breakfast was great and the rooms were quiet. The hotel staff was very helpful and made us feel valued.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the fourth floor; it is definately worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinglight_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The rooms are adequate at most, the room I had smelled like smoke. Zhanna and Jen at the front desk were very nice and helpful, other staff during the day had attitude problems and were seemingly frantic when asked for simple things like shampoo and extra coffee packets. The food in the restaurant was the best part, the crab cakes were superb.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBowen_8_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am disappointed about how the staff was besides Zhanna and Jen. If you would like to let me know more about your stay please contact me, since I want to make sure all our staff are nice and helpful!

Yours Truly,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here one night while visiting the Portland area. If you stay, definitely upgrade to a room with a Tempurpedic mattress and one that is located away from the main area as it is quite loud. They provide free parking, which is nice. The hotel restaurant is extremely overpriced and not good at all (some menu items were just plain inedible), so venture out to one of the chain restaurants nearby or make the quick drive into Portland for a good meal.

Room Tip: Tempurpedic mattresses are available upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavertym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I would love the opportunity to talk with you regarding Hudson's Bar and Grill. We take all feedback, and it is not often we hear that some items are not edible, and pricing to high. Hudson's is a higher end in the market, but we take pride in serving the best meals at affordable prices.

Yours Truly,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is like an old lodge you would find in the woods, but it's newer and is tucked away conveniently off the freeway. It's really cool, the staff is friendly and the room are spacious. The beds are to die for. Very nice, and for me i booked on line and it was only $99.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

When planning a trip to Portland last year, I planned to stay with family for 3 nights at the end of my trip. Well they decided to sell their house of 35 years and move into an RV. So I had to find something to do with myself for those other days/nights.

I was searching around and came upon the Heathmann. I decided to stay here one night, the night before I flew home out of PDX. It ended up being very convenient, next to shopping center where I spent a few hours in the evening.

Nice large room - plenty for little ol' me. My only compliant is that I could not find a map or info about the hotel anywhere in the room and was not provided one at check-in. I had to go seek out the pool/spa and the business center on my own. (If I had known about business center I could have checked in for my flight the night before and arrived running late trying because of dragging my suitcases all over looking for it.) I was having terrible back pain so I checked out the spa- it really wasn't very warm. I guess I could have mentioned it to someone, but I didn't pass back by staff on my way to my room.

All in all I would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is my second stay at the Heathman Lodge. It is a great country-lodge style hotel, very rustic in a city slicker sort of way. The rooms are spacious and comfortable - the bed is comfy and provides a good nights sleep. Look for deals on rooms - I found a rate of less than $98 for a king room. The hotel attracts the business crowd, but would be great for a weekend retreat, too.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room that overlooked the lobby, and although I could hear some noise when I stood at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing