We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended Residence Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
“Recommended Residence Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I came to the Residence Inn to stay overnight a couple of nights for a relatives wedding. Our room was perfect for us, clean and the bed was great. I have stayed at this Residence Inn in the past and have never had a bad experience. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    65
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
68
49
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
772 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife & I stayed there 1 night after flying into Portland late in the evening so we didn't have to drive to Seattle after a long day. Basically it is an outdated and slightly run down Residence Inn. The rooms were OK and front desk service was very good but the hotel just seems like it needs renovation. Breakfast was the typical Residence Inn version. Fruits, cereals, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, patty sausages, oatmeal & various breads. It wasn't a bad stay but i will not go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room in a building close to the office building. They do not have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This wasn't all bad, but if you're into cleanliness and modern interiors this is not the place for you.

The shower head was all pink and slimy, yuck!
The stove had coils bent or out of place, didnt use but noticed it.
The sofa sunk in all the way down making it very difficult to get up.

The hotel is outdated, it has different buildings scattered throughout the property but I was not far from the main building.

There are plenty of things nearby. The Westfield mall is within walking distance or grab the shuttle for it. La Costa mexican restaurant (stay away), Red Robin, Olive Garden and other eateries nearby. There is also a big liquor and wine shop in the shopping center across the street.

The staff were all great, didnt have any issues there.

Breakfast was ok, nothing fabulous to brag about. Eggs, potato pancakes, Canadian ham, breakfast burritos, vanilla and blueberry waffles (to make yourself) with plenty of toppings options. Drinks you had coffee, cranberry, apple and orange juice. They did have fruits and cereals and yogurts.

The evening hangout was ok, they serve coors light and red hook beers. The night I tried this they had soups and carrots out, but they also had brownies, cookies and Rice Krispies treats. The beverages were in pitchers and believe they had Pepsi products in them.

If I return to Vancouver there is a 50/50 chance I would return here.

Room Tip: Be by the main lobby if carry breakfast items back to your room in the morning for your additional g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondo5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a two night stay that I thought was booked for me at work. It was not! In a weekend where they had sports tournaments all over town there was almost nothing left for rooms in the area. The staff managed to get me into the last room for the night, then kept my name and number handy all the next day until a room came open. They called and gave me the good news that I had a room for the next night. The desk service was great - very understanding and worked hard to make right what wasn't their problem! The room was pretty good, too. No great frills, but great for a sleep. Wonderful pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a very good place to stay for what we got. It was more like an apartment then a hotel. We were able to sit around our dinning room table in our room and play cards in the evenings after the kids had gone to bed. Staff was great. The only down side is the finishes are a smidge dated (80's green carpet). Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn over the 4th of July holiday. Our room was a 2 room, with a king bed, queen pull out bed in the living room (as comfortable as you might expect), and full kitchen. The staff was great; the room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet; and not only did they have a wonderful breakfast each morning, they also served a full dinner one of the nights we stayed! We enjoyed our time in the pool and at our room. A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and liked the idea of having a kitchen area.
The room smelled of Spearmint.. like covering up something.
Bot overall the room was well laid out.
We are not staying there again because it is one of the worst beds we ever slept on. Like an inch and a half of foam on a box spring.. no give what so ever..

free breakfast was an average free breakfast...

Service was good.

Bed is a total deal breaker and we visit this area several times a year.

Room Tip: They have some two story family rooms that would be great if you like sleeping on a hard bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEHinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver

Property: Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Address: 8005 NE Parkway Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing