We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Portland - Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
109
76
24
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
76
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence innfull kitchenapartment complexnice apartmentbbq areawithin walking distancean upgradered lobsterhome away from homeone night stayoatmealgreat place to stayking bedclean hotelupon checkbusiness centerstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 222 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at this Resident's Inn recently on a weekend trip to Portland. It was located near a Westfield Mall, and right off the freeway. Given that I paid a great rate from Priceline, I must say that this was a wonderful break from the city, and very clean and serene at that. The room itself I would give a B-, it was clean but a bit dated -- the bed was of adequate quality, and there was also a fullsized sofa couch.

The towels were also fairly strong and Marriott branded. The shower pressure was good per Marriott standards, and I was pleased to find a full-sized kitchen complete with a microwave to cook my Voodoo donuts.

I had no problems with the room, and services were great. I was surprised to find a few flies hanging around outside, along with a fly swatter in the closet. Maybe this is a known problem. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably the same, we were close to the pool and on the first floor, which was helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We drew this hotel from Hotwire and stayed here for just 1 night. As the accommodations were wonderful, we wished we stayed longer. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, a large love seat, single couch, end tables, a flat screen TV and a desk which also served as the dining table. The kitchenette was great consisting of a stove, microwave, exhaust fan, dishwasher, full size fridge, and a full set of dishes, glasses, mugs, pots and pans. Everything was very clean.

There was WiFi internet in our room. However, for faster access, a router and cable is provided for direct access.

There are complimentary activities for guests Monday to Wednesday such as BBQ, manager's toast, etc. An outdoor pool and a sports court is at the center of the property.

Breakfast was good with the largest variety of items we have seen in Portland area hotels.

Upon check-in, Krystal ask us if we wanted a room on the first or second floor. We choose the second floor as it is usually quieter. Krystal then assigned us a building in the back of the property for maximum quietness. While settling in to our room, Krystal phoned to ensure we were satisfied with our room. Wow, what great 5 star service! We will definite return to Resident Inn on our next trip to Portland.

Room Tip: A room in the back of the property and on the second floor is the most quiet. Rooms in the center of the property is closer to the outdoor pool, sports court and laundry facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family recently stayed two nights when recently in Portland for a wedding. The rooms were spacious and clean but could use some updating. The rooms were quiet and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel seemed more geared toward extended business stay but then again it is a Residence Inn not just a standard Marriott. The one piece of advice is kinda wierd, bring toilet paper.... I don't know where they found toilet paper that thin and scratchy but they need to find another supplier. Oh, and the pool didn't open until Memorial Day which was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a visit to the Portland area for a weekend. The rooms are huge and have a kitchenette that comes in handy. The location is near a number of restaurants and other businesses but it is fairly quiet there. The freeway/highway system makes it easy to get in and out of Portland; even from this location.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed six nights in a two bedroom suite at the Vancouver Mall Residence Inn.
The Staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are very clean The location is wonderful
The rooms could be refreshed. They aren't bad but a little tattered.
We mostly stay at Marriot Hotels and enjoyed this one a lot.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the sports court. You will hear basketball and volleyballs bouncing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews