We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Recent Couve Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    109
    94
    77
    62
See reviews for
201
75
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Family business brought us to Vancouver. We picked Howard Johnson for the location. We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. Special thank you to Phillis,Kim and Shane. Who all went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Tom W
Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next vist with us at the
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Vancouver Wa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel needs to be condemned. We have stayed at HoJos before but never one this dirty and terrible. The bathroom was dirty, sheets were not clean and overall terrible room and smell. I don't understand how a hotel can con't. to operate. Even at the rate we paid, I had a better and less expensive stay at Motel 6 & Super 8 and those are cheap but a lot cleaner. I hope the manager responds back to me or gives me a full refund!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Carson City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel and value. Kimberly was very helpful and made our family stay enjoyable. Kids loved the pool . Free breakfast was included .Close to Portland for easy trip to zoo and other places to see. We will make this our hotel when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Steve L

Thank you for your comment . Glad the kids enjoyed the pool and
We look forward to seeing you and the kids again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel had three levels of bed firmness: Granite, Marble, Slate. (To be fair Management vowed to bring the bed firmness to the attention of the owner). Freshly laundered and exchanged pillow cases had black hairs all over them (Wifes hair color is red, mine is brown). Better be quick and early to the breakfast buffet as 2/3 of the food was gone before the breakfast time (6:00AM to 9:00AM) was half over. (appears no attendant present to keep food replenished).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Kevin

Thank you for your comments and concerns we our updating the linens. Thank you also for bringing the Breakfast situation to our attention we will be working on improving the breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was a little worried about staying at Howard Johnson after reading reviews. I am very happy to say I found the hotel to be a pleasant surprise. I found the place to be free of all the "druggies" and others that I read about in the reviews. When I spoke to the front desk assistant manager she had stated the new GM and herself were new and working along with the owner and are making changes to the hotel. They have recently changes carpet in all rooms and gotten new bedding that looks great as well as updating breakfast and many more things. As for people complaining about no bath tubs and only showers it is a older hotel and if that is so important to them maybe they should ask when making the reservation if the room has tubs. I also have to say that when we asked for directions the assistant not only told us how to get there but printed a direction sheet for us to follow. I see good things for this hotel. We will make this our place to stay from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Tamara

Thank you for your comment we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and
we look forward to your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Property: Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Address: 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6178 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing