We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vancouver
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
129
138
71
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
138
71
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black angus front desk parking lot small room waffles downtown vancouver room was clean hot breakfast movie theater the general manager would stay here again early check lobby area a great stay checking in fridge and microwave convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This particular hotel is my Go-To whenever I come into town. I appreciate the ease of check-in, the cleanliness of the rooms and the noise level is amazingly quiet even though it's next to a freeway! I'll be back for sure!

Room tip: Quiet, Clean and Easy Access to Freeway
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeh98687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hope,
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver.
We're glad that you appreciated our well-kept rooms, peaceful surroundings, and superior service.
Our team looks forward to sharing more terrific moments with you for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Super clean rooms in good shape. Bedding was clean and very comfortable. The toilet in our room was a little finicky, but it was fine. Housekeeping was fabulous. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast. Super fresh coffee, eggs in different varieties each day of our stay and other items. The location is perfect in walking distance from the Vancouver Library (amazing), lots of restaurants - weather permitting. I'd highly recommend this location and Comfort Inn & Suites in general - another good location and fabulous value!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengadams1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer,
We want everyone who stays at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver to have an excellent visit, so we're happy to hear that was the case with you! It's great to know that our clean, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts were exactly what you were looking for. We're glad you appreciated being able to explore the area on foot, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

No complaints. There aren’t many options in downtown Vancouver. Hilton is grand but expensive, EconoLodge looks scary and is right on the freeway. Comfort Inn was walking distance to everything, free parking and breakfast, well maintained, and good amenities.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brecheese83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Breanna,
Thank you for your kind review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver. We are so glad to hear about your experience and thrilled to know that you found our location convenient. It is our pleasure to offer our valued guests a complimentary breakfast and we hope you enjoyed it. Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, please think of us. We would be honored to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

I was not too familiar with the area, but this was easy to find and a quick trip to the airport at 8am on Monday morning. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I had everything I needed and the bed was super comfy!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear Dawn,
At Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, an enjoyable and comfortable stay is what we always want our guests to have! It is delightful to know that our comfy bed, friendly staff, and convenient location made a positive impression on you. We look forward to sharing another exceptional experience when your travels bring you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

We have family near the downtown area so we always stay here (at least 3 times) and we will always come back. The location is very convenient, the employees are always courteous. We hadn't stayed there in a couple of years and have noticed some upgrades. I like to use their exercise room and business center when we need something printed. The price is excellent for everything the hotel offers. It is just a few blocks from the I5 Interstate, but not next to it and the area is quiet. There is a steakhouse across the parking lot, we didn't go there, but the food must have been good as there was a big crowd on Friday/Sat evenings.

Room tip: I don't remember any excess noise. I did hear a little noise from the next room a few times over a week. Nothing that kept me awake.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulfOceanographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Dear Frank,
We appreciated the opportunity to welcome you back to Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver. It's wonderful that our convenient location, exceptional hospitality, and recent upgrades were highlights of your visit. We trust our quiet accommodations provided a great night's sleep; our staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews