We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Otis Orchards
1 review
“Good Value For The Money”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for many years and still find it to be a good value for the money. It usually has a friendly staff and the rooms are clean.

The rooms are modern as they have been updated and the beds are comfortable.

The hot breakfast is nice and the coffee always fresh.

Room Tip: Inside rooms seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moxie99027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Moxie99027,

Thank you; for being a valued, recurrent guest. It's always a pleasure to hear of recurrent guests still and always enjoying their stay as much as they did the last time they were with us.

It's a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to doing so again soon. Again, thank you for your kind review and helpful tip to future guests.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
76
33
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Usually stay at the roadway inn next door but wanted to earn free hotel with choice hotels so stayed at comfortsuites. nice hotel only problems was business center computor was broken and no elevator. Good thing we got room on bottom floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainwalker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Rainwalker81,

My apologies on our Guest Computer temporarily being out of order. Please know that the issue has been resolved with a new replacement computer. Thank you for giving us a try and for your review. We do hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have enjoyed staying at Comfort Suites in Vancouver as it is convient to the contacts that we have to make. The facilitlity itself is excellent. The staff have always made us welcome and serviced our needs. In our free time, the dining and shopping is above expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiulliam M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Wiulliam M.M.,

As always, we enjoying having you stay with us! I am pleased you enjoy the facility itself, staff, services we offer and our convenient location to dining and shopping. We look forward to seeing you and yours again soon!

Happy Holidays,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very nice room and comfortable bed. Appears to be fairly recently upgraded. Shopping mall & restaurants within walking distance. Be aware that there is no elevator. Friendly, knowledgable staff. Seemed quiet, but I always run the air conditioner for background white noise.

Room Tip: Choose a downstairs room if stairs are an issue - no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63jimbo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear 63jimbo2012,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recently upgraded rooms, knowledgeable staff, and even our most convenient location. Again, thank you for your review and *Tip given for all viewers and future guests! Until next time-

Happy Holidays,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here just for a night for us to visit nearby attractions in the Portlnad, WA area. I selected Comfort suites because it is supposed to be better star rated than Comfor Suites & Inn chain, but we did not find it that great. On the plus side, the rate was reasonable, more on par with Comfort Suites & Inn, but the decor wasn't that good on par with other Comfort Suites hotels. The hotel had no elevator; so we had to drag our heavy luggage up the stairs, and we found carpet in the stairs and hallway stained and old. Breakfast was also little subpar compared to other hotels in the same chain in terms of tiny little oranges and apples.

Room was ok but he attached suite was tad too small compared to other hotels in the same chain. Yes, this chain has very high mattresses, which I think more of an inconvenience than luxury. Overall, the experience was a bit subpar.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SriniIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Srinilyea,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites in Vancouver, Washington. I am sorry to hear if your stay was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as it helps us be aware of the good, the bad, our weaknesses, our strengths, and what we can do to; to not only meet, but exceed expectations of each and every guest we serve.

Wishes to you and yours of a pleasant visit to the Vancouver/Portland area. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

excellent location. great value for the price. extremely pleasant and accomodating staff.
Have stayed here in the past and will not hesitate to return in the future. Hotel chain offers
membership discounts and a variety of rewards that can be redeemed easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatay439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Tatay439,

Thank you for your kind words. I have showed your review with staff and we are all pleased that you found the staff and your stay accommodating and pleasant. Thank you for being a Choice Member and a returning Valued Guest. As always, we look forwarding to serving you and can't wait to do so, again, in the near future!

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel before so i new what to expect. The beds were comfortable, we had a microwave and refrigerator. The room was on the lower floor as i requested due to disability. We were unable to use the pool due to the amount of kids swimming. The bathroom needs to be updated. The breakfast included waffles, eggs and bacon. It was nice for my daughter who is gluten free and I am vegetarian so there was something for the both of us. The juice was really good not to sweet. We were accommodated in every way we needed. I had really enjoyed the stay until we were checked out and on our way to the next destination. When both myself and daughter started scratching our backs. We had to stop and look at our backs. I could not believe all of the BED BUG BITES on our back. I had to buy cream to help the itching. WE WILL NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE.

Room Tip: No elevator, if you can not climb one level of stairs request bottom floor. Make sure there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbieinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Barbieinwa,

I am concerned about the issues your daughter and you said to have experienced at our Hotel. After showing your review to all staff, none had claimed to have been informed of any "bites" of any kind and unfortunately, due to Trip TripAdvisor's confidentiality, I was unable to search your account and locate the Exact room you had stayed in. Granted, knowing you were on the first floor, and it being such a delicate and very serious situation, we followed procedure and looked in every room, every mattress, ever sofa sleeper, located in the entire Hotel (including the second floor as well) and called in our Pest Company to search and track down anything, if so. After half a days dedicated and thorough search, we found with relief no signs of any Bed Bugs on the premises.

It is possible you may have experienced some flea or mosquito bites; however, we pet bomb and drop each pet room for 24 hours after each check out. I have provided a link (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bed_bug) on Bed Bugs. It is always good to know and be educated on Beg Bugs if you are one to frequently or even not so, stay in Hotels. Typically, a serious case of Bed Bugs will put you in the ER or Urgent Care and would have hoped if ever experienced any of the sort at our location that you would have informed staff so we could assist in any way possible.

Please remember that you feedback was extremely valuable to us and we did not take it lightly in any way. We hope that you may come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again, but understand if you feel otherwise. All else aside; Thank You, sincerely for your review as I greatly appreciated it.

Before I bid you adieu, I'd like to leave you with just a friendly tip (one I, myself still do to this day): As soon as entering a Hotel room, put your luggage in the bathtub, go straight to the mattresses and lift up the sheets. If you ever see blackish/red spots along the seems it is a possibility that there are in fact bed bugs in that room or have been and the Hotel did not properly exterminate them. One thing that is quick and easy to ease you a little more while being in a Hotel room or laying down for some rest. It eases me, and hope that it may be able to do the same for you!

Please contact me at the Hotel's direct line listed below if we could be of further assistance.

Regards,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Tel: 360.253.3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
851 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Property: Comfort Suites Vancouver
Address: 4714 NE 94th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Comfort Suites! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites hotel in Vancouver, WA is conveniently located minutes from Portland International Airport and has all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be at your best. Enjoy a day of shopping at the nearby Westfield Vancouver Mall, or explore other attractions near our pet-friendly Vancouver, WA hotel. Working on the road is easier at our Vancouver hotel, with free coffee, a fax machine, copy machine and a laundry facility. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Vancouver with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Get more of the space you need to spread our, relax and work in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay in Vancouver, WA is our Comfort Suites hotel, so go to your people today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing