We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great price”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for a weekend at the Choice Inn in Salmon Creek and it was wonderful. They had a great room with comfortable beds and an indoor pool and hot tub! The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JlerBach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
47
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this motel. We heard they had made some improvements so we wanted to check it out. When the reservation was made we specifically asked (since we travel a lot with dogs and attend dog shows) about the pet fee. We were told and it was confirmed that the pet fee was a flat fee of $15. When we checked in we were then told the fee was $15 per pet. Had we known that and been given the correct information in the first place, we would not have made reservation. The front desk eventually agreed we had been given the wrong information and gave us the room rate we expected so we thought the situation was resolved. When my friend went to check out and get a receipt for the room, the motel staff had ADDED an additional pet fee ($45) and was going to charge the credit card without talking to us!! I was stunned. All of this for a room that was very well worn, smelly and difficult to access. Never again and I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjperry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy-Boissy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hoel is a great place to be! And cheap!
The best value ever.
We were 3 travelers, the room was really clean and quiet closed to a lot of restaurants.
The breakfast is really nice with a lot of choice compare other place for a same price.
I forgot my camera in this hotel. They send me an email to alert me and send it back to my next hotel very quickly. Thank you very much! =)
I would definitly recommand this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charliluh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay while receiving training in Vancouver. I was so impressed by the cleanliness of your motel. Not only was the room immaculate but when I got up for breakfast I was very surprised to find an entire meal. Because I had read the brochure before arriving, I expected to find a “Continental Breakfast.” Continental has always meant to me a doughnut and coffee but instead, I found yogurt, pastries and, believe it or not, a sausage and egg biscuit. Wow, thank you so much. I also met a person at the training who was commuting all the way from Olympia. When I told him about your motel he said he would definitely use it next time. Thank you again. With much appreciation, Mike Stockton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Really good hotel everything you could want and all as it should be. Great place to see Portland and the sights of Oregon (Multnomah Falls, Mount Hood) as well as Mount St Helen's and the stunning sights there in Washington.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Markodebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I had a pleasant stay and a good night's rest. The hotel is close to restaurants, gas, etc. The room was clean, the king-size bed comfortable. It is an older establishment. Repairs are very obvious (sloppy caulking around toilet and tub areas, but this is just cosmetic). A very nice feature is 3 ground-floor rooms with outside access for people using mobility devices such as wheelchairs or scooters. Otherwise, access is from an inside hallway. Continental breakfast is VERY basic (bagels, muffins, dry cereal, yogurt, juices, and coffee). Easy access to and from I-5. Staff was friendly and helpful. Furniture was in good condition. TV had inputs for our DVD player. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked inviting. Don't dawdle, they do want you out on time!

Room Tip: If physical disability confines you to a wheelchair or scooter, ask for one of the rooms with direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Applegate821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wow! my family did not expected these great service and amenities for the price we paid.
The room was so clean and the hotel was surrounded by so many restaurants and shops. And
all those great amenities were in walking distances. Oh, the location is second to none.
I highly recommend to take short driving to go see Multnomah Falls and don't forget to take
camera with you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 13207 NE 20th Ave, corner of Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686-2738 (Formerly Vancouver Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Salmon Creek, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Legacy Salmon Creek Hospital and Salmon Creek Regional Park. Washington State University Vancouver is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in our lobby, a meeting room, and laundry facilities are onsite. All 57 rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and LCD TV with HD cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, and telephone. Over a dozen restaurants are within walking distance. WSU Vancouver, Sunlight Supply Amphitheater, and Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center are all located less than five minutes away from the hotel. We are also a 25 min. drive without traffic away from downtown Portland and 20 min. away from the Portland International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn
Days Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing