We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A secret savior!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A secret savior!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Okay, so the premises is that I didn't make reservations. I didn't know there wad a bike race in portland, so ALL hotels were taken. This Quality inn had soft comfortable beds, an amazing breakfast, and the most down to earth manager I have met. If you're just looking for a one night place I would highly recommend quality inn. If you need multiple days I would look for something closer to the river. The only downside is thos quality inn is out of the way from downtown Vancouver.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you Lindsey for staying with us and for the review. This summer has been extremely busy and we're glad we had a room for you and that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    17
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
25
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked a 2 rooms here and glad we did! There were not many vacancies in the Portland/Vancouver area for the July 12 weekend. Lucked out and there were two rooms or so available and took the opportunity. Hotel was very nice, kids enjoyed the pool. Rooms were very spacious and quiet.Front desk manager was very polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you BrendaH3 for staying with us and for writing such a positive review. We're glad we were able to accommodate your requests for 2 rooms. Every weekend since June has been extremely busy in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is clean, quiet and right off the freeway, an easy drive from Portland.

If you're looking for a convenient place at a reasonable, though not cheap, price this might be it. We slept well in the large room and were glad of a breakfast included. Not a delicious breakfast but very acceptable, and the staff were warm and friendly. It's a good basic hotel… not romantic or luxurious but great for a nice restful sleep and a wonderful hot shower. Safe, clean and convenient.

Perfect for us on a quick business trip between Seattle and Portland. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScissorsAndPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and your overall stay. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our breakfast please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable only thing that needs changes is the hallway carpet really needs steamcleaning very dirty other than that good swimming pool warm and clean manager polite and patient was a young lady

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Raquel,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. The carpets do get shampooed regularly but I agree the carpet in the main building is looking rather forlorn. We replaced the carpet in building B a few months ago and after summer we will be replacing the carpet in the main building. Hopefully the next time you are in Vancouver, you will come and check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for almost a week while in town on business. I enjoyed the room. My second time here. I'm always impressed by the size of the rooms and the cozy feel of the hotel itself. The staff is usually always helpful. Jim who is the manager is very nice. Housekeeping is pretty good. Other staff is always friendly. I do not remember two of the girls at the front desk but they helped when needed. Even Krystal after working all night helped with breakfast when I needed something...howeverI was not very impressed to not see Dawn there. She was always friendly and accomodating to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you Victoria for your recent stay with us and your kind words. I'm glad to see the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make your stay a more enjoyable one. The next time you are in Vancouver, we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel!! Very clean, cozy and comfortable beds! Had a recliner to pit my feet up and relax! I would highly recommend!!! If I'm ever in this area again, this is where I'm staying!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlingcoachdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear bowlingcoachdeb:
Thank you very much for such a positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to stay in one of the rooms with a recliner. They are sneaky and change rooms from time to time. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although this was not a newer motel, my room looked like it was. The bath/shower was great with plenty of hot water. The furniture was good quality and the bed was very comfortable. There was even a desk. The Wi-Fi was rather slow however. The Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear JSmith084
Thank you for your review I'm glad to see we exceeded your expectations in most areas. I apologize the Internet was the one exception. Hopefully the next time you are in vancouver you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7001 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665-0521 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 5 near Clark College and Washington State University Vancouver. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 event attendees, free weekday newspapers and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Suites
Best Inn Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing