We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was surprised when my husband and I arrived to check in that Jim the manager, showed us 3 different rooms to see which would be the most suitable for us. The rooms were all well kept and clean. The bed was comfortable and no noise. When asked about restaurants Jim recommended a very good restaurant close by. Staff was extrememly helpful and parking was good. Breakfast was okay. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you Meryl O for your review. I'm happy we found a room that suited your needs and your stay with us was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    17
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
25
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was surprised by how much we enjoyed our one night here. The staff were friendly and professional, the room was well kept and clean. Our room was one of the ones they hadn't yet remodeled (thankfully) which allowed a little separation between our bed and the kids' bed so we could read without keeping them up as much. The bathroom was nicely partitioned, again allowing for some privacy while still giving access to the sink (with 4 people it can normally be difficult with someone showering and another brushing teeth). The best feature was having the sliding glass door to a small patio that lead to the outdoor pool and hot tub. The kids loved the pool and the big room. The breakfast was unfortunately the standard fare (biscuits and gravy, waffles, toast), but well laid out and well stocked. The only negative that we noticed was a musty smell in the hotel, possibly from the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you EBfamilyof4 for your review. I'm glad you liked the layout of the room and the patio that leads out to the pool area. That is the one bad thing about the poolside rooms however.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I paid for a week on one room and a second room for one night. Smelly dirty hallways & my room stuck of new carpet & paint EWWW! The toilet barely flushed and then overflowed. When I complained The unidentified OWNER told me to leave. They held the funds for a week off my credit card like thieves!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanasline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you lanasline for your review. I'm sorry you felt you had so many issues while you were here. During a remodel, you do get many different smells and some can be a little overwhelming. I wish we had a button that could release an authorzation on a guests credit/debit card. For whatever reason no hotel system that I'm aware of has that capability, so without contacting your bank directly we have no say in how long the funds are held. I do apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Ashton, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Desk attendant was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and quiet, with a cool little nook for the desk. Breakfast was very adequate. Good location, easy to find. No problem staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you Dave E for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the design of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very easy access from I5.

Booked for one night chose the room with kitchen as on long touring holiday and not wanting to eat out every night. Lovely friendly welcome, given room in block away from main hotel. Asked for upstairs room and were delighted with facilities. Lovely large room, 2 Beds, bath with shower over, full size fridge freezer and kitchen area with large cooker/extractor, sink and even tea towel. No cooking equipment but as wanted to broil went to reception where i was offered any eqipment pots and pans I wanted and apology for not offering on check in. Quiet location and surrounded by restaurants and Fred Mayer supermarket all within easy walking distance.

Breakfast was fine fruit juice, cereals, biscuits and gravy, breads, bagels, cakes, cream cheese etc more than enough.

Check out quick, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you mtp23 for you review. I'm glad you had no complaints and that the staff was very helpful. I hope your entire stay in the states was enjoyable and you had a good trip back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Pros:
Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, Baskin Robbins across the street, good food locations close by, easy access to I-5, nice gym, large rooms, quiet. Pet friendly.

Cons: No rolling carts to bring your luggage in, pool and hot tub outdoors.

Comments: Good place to stay after a long drive. Very comfortable. I will stay there again when in the area. Portland is close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a king single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealCustomerTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you RealCustomerTalk for your review. I appreciate that you listed both pros and cons. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having luggage carts. Unfortunately when you only have 2 floors and don't have an elevator plus you have stairs everywhere, luggage carts really aren't that helpful. The front desk however is always more than willing to help with your luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent one night here for business, and was happy with my stay. The room was huge, had a bed and plenty of room along with a recliner on the other side of the room. The bed was comfortable and clean. The TV was a nice new flat screen TV, the only one issue was the fact that since the room was so big the TV was so far away it made it a bit harder to see. The hotel is located off the highway, there are some things to eat pretty close to there so overall not a bad place, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you USFBowler for your review. Having extra large rooms is one of the things we're known for. I'm glad you also feel like you got a good deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7001 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665-0521 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 5 near Clark College and Washington State University Vancouver. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 event attendees, free weekday newspapers and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Suites
Best Inn Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing