We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
vancouver, Washington, USA
1 review
“HUGE ROOMS”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We decided to stay here last minute...the staff was super nice (even tho i was a little cranky from traveling) When we I walked into the room all i coulde say was "damn", then my husband came in a few minutes later and said he same thing! this hotel room was huge! We will b back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    17
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
25
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

That says everything you need to know.

It's located essentially on a freeway frontage road (weird Wash. exit) in a sketchy kind of light industrial area. The room smelled somewhat and everything from the carpet to the lights was shabby. Even the pens weren't up to the usual standards of the Quality Inn (choice hotel) franchises.

It was cheap. We stay in the area frequently and won't be back despite the price.

A lot of BNSF employees stay there apparently.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

My review is based on a 5 night stay. My room was very large and clean (some rooms have patios and balconies) and had a kitchen including a nearly full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and stove (you must ask for utensils at the front desk). Pets are accepted and there is plenty of room to walk you dog on the grounds, which were well kept. There is also free Wi-Fi. When I checked in the clerk told me the reception in my room wasn't great, but gave me a cable to use. There is also a computer (and printer) with internet access in the lobby. I used that several times and there was never a wait and there was no charge to use the printer.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneDough76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Very Old Motel smelled of mildew and paint. Not our expected standards for Choice Hotels

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank particularperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2009

The night auditor working the evening of 08/14/09 was perhaps the rudest person i have EVER encountered in a "customer service" position. I work in the hotel industry, i'm sensitive to the job duties and having to deal with people all day. But the way I was treated was a pathetic excuse for the "hospitality" industry. When I walked in he was sitting down in the corner, on his cell phone. He even told whomever he was speaking with "ugh i'll have to call you back this damn lady needs something now". Awful awful awful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alohamiamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We found this hotel to be convenient, clean, friendly and reasonable. We had a spacious room with a full kitchen. Quiet area and enjoyed the visit staying 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sauquoitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etherspace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I really like this place.

I got such a deal on a week stay. It was quiet and I felt secure. Given the price I realize it was not a 5 star but it was as good as others while I saved 20-50 a night.

The front desk and housekeeping staff were nice and it was great to always have coffee available as well as enjoy a little something for breakfast.

Don't let the Vancouver location put you off - it is easy to get to Hi-5 and within minutes of Portland (on a good traffic day).

I will be back soon.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — smokers smoking outside the building prevented me from having my sliding door open
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TripLightFantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
138 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
6.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7001 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665-0521 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 5 near Clark College and Washington State University Vancouver. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 event attendees, free weekday newspapers and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Suites
Best Inn Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing