We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing grand about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Williston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing grand about it”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nothing like on the website. The name on the sign outside the building is not even "Grand Williston", which made it very difficult to find. The place is a mess. Full of stains, and it stinks. Pieces are missing off the furniture.I would compare it to a truck stop/ bar. I understand that the hotel is undergoing changes, but until these are complete, it is dishonest to advertise the place as "grand" or "family friendly".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Random17484048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. We take all responses seriously and personally check into each one. I apologize your stay with us was not what you expected. We are under renovation and we have made some improvements to the property. We are making more in the near future. Please come back and see us again and see what a great job we can do.

Blessings,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    14
    5
    22
See reviews for
17
3
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Ended up here thanks to a flight cancellation. All the newer hotels were booked. Bedding and sheets were clean but the building components from ceiling tiles to doors to sinks to carpet as worn out, totally.
$200 is an outrageous price for the room I stayed in. Only in a boomtown could they get paid that much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrysTiffsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. They are much appreciated. We are aware that we need carpet, drapes, furniture, sinks and so on. We are under new ownership and I am very pleased to tell you, all of those things are on order and will be here in the hotel very soon. Please come back and see us again and see a great new hotel.

Blessings,
Sarah P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williston hotels

Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place has great burgers. The nightly specials are wonderful also. They salad bar which is hard to find now days. The bar is pleasant and the staff and blackjack dealer are a lot of fun on quiet nights. Bar service can get sluggish when the bar fills up.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. They are very much appreciated. They will be passed on to the staff of the hotel. We have a terrific Chef here at the hotel and we run a wide variety of nightly specials, so be sure to come back and see us again. We are very excited here at the Grand Williston with all the improvements that have been made. There are many more to come.

Thank you again,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Price raised over $100 to $240. Ac started smoking and carpet was filthy. Moved to another room . The floor was even worse! I would never stay here again. Staff was friendly. The windows were so filthy I couldn't see out. The shower sprayed water everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motortotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Grand Williston Hotel and Conference Center. We appreciate all feedback. Please come back and stay with us again and see what we have remodeled at the hotel. We are currently working on new carpet, new interior furniture for the property, landscaping, more comfortable room furniture as well as terrific customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed for a couple nights this past week while I was in town for work. I was shocked when I walked in. It looked alot better inside than out. The front staff was ok not the best. My room was clean the pool was nice. The bar had a great atmosphere food was good and the two bartenders were extremely helpful with questions I had about the town and very pleasant to talk to. I would stay again when I come in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oil713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for the comment and helpful tips. The hotel is under new ownership and management. Please come back and see us again along with our remodeling and new outside appearance.

Sarah Purcell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed there for a few days and they are renovating the rooms and a few guys on the first floor start work in the evening and we are trying to relax and all you hear is the noise from construction.. It should be done during normal hours of the day.. Not worth the 130 a knight

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the extra noise. After reading this comment, the issues were corrected immediately. Please come back and see us again in our newly remodeled rooms and terrific atmosphere.

Sarah Purcell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The recetionist (Mandi and Leah) were very heplful but the customer service in the lobby was poor. Ashley was very rude i would not go back to the bar. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. Airport Inn had a very nice water slide, pool, and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear the service you received at the front desk was great. I will pass along your compliments. I also would like to apologize for the lack of service you received in our bar. Please come back and see us again and see what a great job we can do.

Sarah Purcell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
1.5 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#15 of 25 in Williston
45 reviews
3.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Williston
WoodSpring Suites Williston
#7 of 25 in Williston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm and friendly welcome at our Newly Renovated Hotel by our highly trained staff. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch the HDTV, stay connected using the free internet access, and prepare a meal using the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with a hot breakfast at our full service restaurant. Catch up with work in our free business center, relax in our Hangar Lounges or enjoy family time at ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing