We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Dakota Farms Family Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 68 Restaurants in Williston
Restaurant details
Williston, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Tried eating here for dinner.... no thanks. Tried the chopped steak and chicken friend steak and it was like eating at a back-yard dive place. But the breakfast was very good. Had omlete's, fried eggs, hashbrowns, toast. All good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice change from a nationwide chain”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We traveled about 1200 miles and were looking for something different in a restaurant other than a nationwide chain. We found it. The decor was as expected for the locale but was interesting. Standard items were available on the menu as well as local favorites. The food was hearty and good, Service was acceptable and quick. The restaurant was clean. I will eat there again and at other Dakota Farms Restaurants when traveling in the area..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We arrived at this restaurant in the morning to have breakfast...all of the empty tables were dirty, the floor had food dropped everywhere, it was so gross we walked out and never returned

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Williston average”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

So many of the restaurants seem to have a burned out attitude towards customers, Dakota Farms is no different there! there are some notable differences that have to be mentioned to be fair. Fast service, cooked to order and pretty good. Compared to,some of the others in town, I would choose this place,the price is fair as well. I would call the service that I got as indifferent in attitude but in the end of the day she filled all of the squares.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dakota Farms Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing