We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the nicest that I have stayed in anywhere. The rooms are spacious and clean with appliances that actually function! The bathroom is nice with a large shower. My only minor point of contention with that is I wish there was a small shelf or something to put the soap/shampoo on, rather than all the way down on the floor. Otherwise the rooms were great. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from a wal-mart and some restaurants, as well as within 2 minutes drive of the airport. The breakfast in the morning is great and the staff is friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank justinhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
fallenflyer,

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! Our entire staff takes so much pride in our day to day functions. Our hotel is beautiful, and I am ecstatic that our guests agree! We truly enjoy each guest that comes through our doors, and will do what it takes to make them feel welcome every time.

I will definitely be passing your review onto our staff. Your business is much appreciated, and we look forward to your return visit!

Have a great day!

Chrissy Emerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    44
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
36
30
8
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is better then most for the oilfield. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. I have two complaints. First, the pool has not opened since they opened this place. That needs to be taken care of. My other complaint is that fir the week leading up to New Years, and New Year's Eve, the local hillbillies felt it their duty to blast off fireworks next to the hotel, usually after 10:00pm. I was there for 7 nights, and they did this every night for about an hour, with 5 minute intervals between arial bombardments. It felt like I was in Iraq! Whatever you do, avoid this place around New Years, and I suspect July 4th.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Muttonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Muttonboy,

Good news! Our pool will be open for our guests next week. We are so happy to have gotten it completed, inspected and up and running!

Now, as for the local firework-loving hillbillies. We've tried speaking with them, but it seems they only speak a certain dialect of "obnoxious" that we're not well versed in. Our apologies. We are open to suggestions. Seriously.

Take care!
Heidy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Hotel was very clean and everything looked very new. Welcoming lobby with a cozy fireplace, Rooms were nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. The breakfast each morning was super nice, and coffee service 24/7 was greatly appreciated since it was so cold outside. It was disappointing that the indoor pool was under renovation, but the workout room had nice equipment, though it is small and crowded. Rooms were quiet, but the hotel was pretty empty. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank workingDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hiya!

Thanks for spending some time with us here in icy Williston! We're definitely proud to offer a hearty and delicious breakfast to get you started on those cold winter mornings (-20, eek!!), as well as a cozy place get the blood circulating again at the end of the day.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms were excellent and well prepared. Breakfast bar was super and the kitchen staff most accommodating. With no airport shuttle, the front desk staff lacked professionalism yet were thoughtful and gracious. The room a little overpriced~without a pool!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi there!

We have great news! Our pool is now completed and will be open next week for our guests! Please come back and see us, take a dip in the pool, or a soak in the hot tub. On these cold, windy, Nodak days, our spa is an exceptional treat!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Room service is poor at best. Their efforts to clean was very disappointing. The laundry facilities is a joke. Except for 2 washers and 1 dryer the rest of the machines were out of order. The dryer settings don't allow you to dry any clothes completely. The pool is still out of order. This has been out of order since the opening of the hotel. The only bright side is that their breakfast is decent. Other than that I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Duane,
I am disappointed to read your review. We are always trying to improve our hotel and our services. Though our guest washers and dryers were temporarily out of service, they are all in order and have been working just fine. Our pool has just been completed and will be open for public use next week.
We take customer service very seriously here, and in fact it is something we are continually complimented on, so I am sorry that your experience wasn't out-of-this-world fantastic. I do hope you'll give us another chance and come back (if only for the breakfast!)

Heidy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnells
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

very nice and clean,extremely surprised with room privacy. No voices or TV could be heard thru the walls. Very warm and comfortable lobby area. Can't say enough about the Breakfast buffet staff and front desk staff, super nice and extremely helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Ted!
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your complements to our staff. We love hearing that our guests are happy and full (of delicious breakfast!) when they leave!
Come back and see us again if you're in the area!

Heidy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. King room was spacious and clean, amenities good, larger TV than most places I've stayed at (42"). Stand up shower was nice, decor good. Used the pullout sofa one of the nights (so my brother didn't have to drive home in the very cold weather) and had extra bedding brought up within 5 minutes of calling the operator; very quick teamwork! When checking out, the agent called a cab for me, and called them a couple of times when they were taking a bit long. Very nice for her to stay on top of that, didn't want to have to walk to the airport while snowing outside. The rooms are great, but staff make the place better. Everyone I encountered was courteous, helpful, and quick. A smile goes a long way with me, and believe me, I noticed. Plus, they have the best breakfast I've ever had at a Best Western, hands down. The pancake machine is unique (most other properties have waffle makers) and something I looked forward to each morning. Diverse selection of items, all were hot, fresh, and tasted great. Definitely made a very cold weekend a bit warmer. Thank you very much, and I hope to return soon (in warmer weather.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi James!

We are so thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay, and such nice things to say about our property and staff! We really aim to make our hotel a warm, inviting home away from home, and I'm so pleased you found it to be so. And as soon as the snow melts, and the wind stops blowing (wishful thinking?!), we hope to see you back to stay with us again!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#10 of 23 in Williston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#14 of 23 in Williston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.4 mi away
Landmark Suites
Landmark Suites
#5 of 23 in Williston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Address: 4201 4th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801-2680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing