We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice and newer hotel. Room was clean but had a strange smell. We couldn't quite figure out what it was but seemed it might be from the wood on the headboard? Other than that everything was good. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hafor thanks for your candid review. I am very glad that we were able to resolve the issue with your room. I would like to apologize once again. it was a great pleasure having you at our hotel. I'm glad I got to meet you in person and appreciate your affablility. Hope you stay with us again next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

From the moment I checked in this was a wonderful stay. From the location to the amenities it was the best around. Staff was wonderful. Rooms were the best. Patio rocks. Highly recommended and very very pleased.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Judi thanks for your wonderful recommendation.Our team is happy that you were "very very pleased" with your stay. Reviews like yours brings a rewarding feeling to our staff, and motivates us to keep working hard. Thank you for leaving us a comment, we hope to see you next time you're in Williston !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was excellent and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Friendly staff and good value. It was the night of 4th of July and we enjoyed a couple of hours of fireworks right from our third floor window.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Helen thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for rating our hotel so highly. We are very proud of our team here at the Hampton Inn. Our hardworking and dedicated staff is especially happy to have provided you with a pleasant 4th of July. We are also very happy to read your great feedback. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean, friendly and helpful in a busy place! Staff very friendly. Lobby very inviting. Quiet rooms, even with the rush of many big trucks close by. Close to highway. Restaurants close. Famous Dave's next door for a nice meal and cocktail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks for your simple yet refreshing overview of the hotel Tom. Even though we are located in a very busy town, every staff member takes time to make every one of our guests feel special. Happy to know that you had a great business stay !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Motel room was clean and bed was super comfortable. Variety of foods available for breakfast. Our stay was extremely pleasant! We have stayed multiple times in Hampton Inn's in New Mexico, Colorado, South Dakota, North Dakota and have yet to be disappointed. Hampton Inn's are our motel of choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for making hamptons your hotel of choice Connie !!! and thank you for staying at hamptons all over the states. Our team appreciates your comments and we will continue to work hard not to disappoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel for business. It is a great property, very new, not that expensive for what North Dakota is today. Breakfast was good, quite a wide assortment. People at the reception were friendly and effective. Clean and quite. I would certainly recommend this hotel for your next business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you latakia for your kind words about the hotel. I am very fortunate to work with the crew members I have. They actually enjoy working with people and taking care of our guest needs.

Please reach out and let us know when you are headed back this way. It would be nice to say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton in other locations, and found our stay at the Hampton in Williston, ND to be excellent. We were welcomed by very helpful and friendly staff even though we arrived in the late evening after first the night of the Miss North Dakota competition. In the morning we were greeted by a wonderful breakfast, but what stood out most was the friendly and helpful breakfast staff. Did you know that most of the breakfast staff in Williston are from Hawaii? My husband and I went to Hawaii a few months ago so it was wonderful to talk about Hawaii with someone who has lived there. The room was spacious; the beds were comfortable. I didn't realize the they changed everything including the Duvet between guests until I saw a post-it on the headboard. Our daughter forgot contact solution but was helped by the front desk. When we came and left the hotel, it felt as though we were letting family know where we were going. It felt as though they cared.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Margaret, it was wonderful having you at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed chatting with our staff from Hawaii. Our team is made up of a diverse group of helpful and hardworking staff. We are also very delighted that you felt like family for the period of your stay. We do care about our guests and our team goes above and beyond to make sure that our guests feel at home while they are here. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#9 of 25 in Williston
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
51.3 mi away
Landmark Suites
Landmark Suites
#5 of 25 in Williston
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williston

Address: 1515 14th St W, Williston, ND 58801-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: $108 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a great rate, check-in to the Hampton Inn and Suites Williston hotel. Located in the heart of the Bakken Oil Field, less than three miles from downtown Williston, North Dakota, this hotel really lets you make the most of your time in the area. Whatever brings you to town, you are only minutes from Sloulin Field International Airport, and in easy reach of local businesses, shopping and dining. Choose a spacious suite for the extra room you need to feel at home. Stay in the loop at this hotel in Williston, ND, thanks to free high-speed internet access and a complimentary business center. Start every morning in style when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush then you can grab a breakfast bag to eat on the go. After a busy day come back to this hotel in Williston and unwind with a stress busting work-out in the fitness room or a swim in the indoor pool. With nearly 2,000 sq. Ft. Of event space, this hotel is the ideal choice as your next Williston meeting venue. Walking distance to the legendary "Famous Dave's" Pit Bar-B-Que restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing