We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you must stay in Williston, this is actually a pretty decent hotel. It's new (as most things in Williston are) and feels it. Make sure you sign up for the Hilton HHonors program to earn points for stays.
Proximity-wise, this is right across from Famous Dave's (good BBQ) and a relatively easy walk to Buffalo Wild Wings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potatohamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Potatohamster
Have you tried the Breadpudding at Famous Daves...it is great. Thank you for sending the survey in. We need all the folks who have stayed with us and that will to shout us out on Trip Advisor. The crew here tries really hard to take care of our guest. So thank you for staying with us and for also shouting it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 221 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We helped our son move from Oregon to Williston ND and was very pleased with the hotel. We stayed a total of 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities were clean. Very comfortable beds! Great breakfast. Great price for hotels in Williston ND.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Tina, I am happy that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn. We are very glad that we providecd you with a valuable experience and we look forward to having you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was on a business trip and got up in the morning to iron my clothes for work. The iron in the room had a Teflon bottom and when I went to iron my shirt there was blue dye all over my shirt. The last person that used that iron burned their clothes to it. I took 2 hand towels and iron several streaks of blue on to the white towels. I reported it to the front desk when I went down to breakfast. The Housekeeping manager immediately came over and apologized and asked if my shirt was ruined. Luckily I noticed the streak of blue on the shoulder before I got to far. Luckily I was wearing a sweater over the shirt so it did not show. The manager came right back with a written apology and a gift certificate to Appleby's next door. A brand new iron was replaced in my room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Robin, sorry for the delay in getting back to you on Trip Advisor...Sometimes we mess up, but we will always find a way to make it right for our guest. I am very fortuneate to have the crew that we have. They like taking care of our guest. Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I travel to Williston, ND once a quarter and always stay at the Williston Hampton Inn. The hotel manager, Hank Hancher and his staff work hard to ensure their guests are comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Williston, ND area. /Evan Higgins

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Evan H., Thank you for your very kind words. It is always a pleasure to hear that our drive to serve and give excellent Hospitality is appreciated by Guests, such as yourself. We look forward offering our service the next time you are in the Williston area. As you travel please- be safe and we hope you have a wonderful holiday. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you are stuck in this terrible place. This is the best hotel in town. It says I must have 200 characters to post this, so here you go. x….sxxxljaasjoaijoaeirgoag'aognaksdnlaksdnsdnlaskdnflkasnflsanv,mxcvzjdi mzxcnvm,n'eowfjpiwJEPISDNLKNBCVZM JFDGPINVCXKL NZX,.ZMXV SDPBGOJANK CMXLKC IHO'JEFNSKDVCO JPIHNKFEGOSD [JVIPNKWEFG[ JIPSDFNK;ewagijr pndsv mqoj[efwgirnjlsdkjoefindv m

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Timothy P, First thank you for using all “200 Characters to post this”. I appreciate your cleverness. I wish to thank you for compliment the Hampton Inn & Suites, Williston, North Dakota, for being a stand out in Williston. It is our goal to make every guest stay the best it can be and apparently during your stay we reach our goal. Thank you – now that I have reached the 200 characters- let me say that if you find yourself in Williston again we will be happy to be here for you again. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have been traveling to WIlliston for 16 weeks in a row and the Williston Hampton Inn staff are awesome! Especially Hank and Alex. Alexis is a sweetheart! I love love love them and I love the way the take good care of me, weeks at a time while I am away from my family. My room is always perfect. The managers reception in the evenings is superb. The breakfasts are hot and yummy! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I tell me friends and coworkers to stay no where else in Williston.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Lincoln, thank you, we try to make every guest stay enjoyable, in your case we achieved our goal. The hardest part in the hotel business is anticipating guest needs even before they ask. When we do it is a wonderful felling. Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to serving you again if your travel brings you to Williston, North Dakota again. Yours Truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stay at many Hampton in the US always very good so I guess on lemon in not bad this is it. No Internet that work and no one seem to care. for over 200 per night you would think you would get the best services //. The cookies were good..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dgfoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear dgfoodhead,
Thank you for your comments regarding the internet service. I have reviewed the situation with the Front Desk staff on how technical a connection to the internet can be and if a guest has difficulty signing in to connect them to the help desk at once. This was not done in your situation and I apologize. If I may be of additional service please contact me directly at the hotel. Again, thank you for your comment, it is caring guests like yourself that allows us to continue to improve. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Williston
Days Inn and Suites Williston
#14 of 25 in Williston
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#10 of 25 in Williston
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williston

Address: 1515 14th St W, Williston, ND 58801-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: $118 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a great rate, check-in to the Hampton Inn and Suites Williston hotel. Located in the heart of the Bakken Oil Field, less than three miles from downtown Williston, North Dakota, this hotel really lets you make the most of your time in the area. Whatever brings you to town, you are only minutes from Sloulin Field International Airport, and in easy reach of local businesses, shopping and dining. Choose a spacious suite for the extra room you need to feel at home. Stay in the loop at this hotel in Williston, ND, thanks to free high-speed internet access and a complimentary business center. Start every morning in style when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush then you can grab a breakfast bag to eat on the go. After a busy day come back to this hotel in Williston and unwind with a stress busting work-out in the fitness room or a swim in the indoor pool. With nearly 2,000 sq. Ft. Of event space, this hotel is the ideal choice as your next Williston meeting venue. Walking distance to the legendary "Famous Dave's" Pit Bar-B-Que restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing