We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location is great, don't try to use your GPS though, it'll take you down some unnecessary roads. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and very quiet. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you, Stay Here, you have hit the nail on the head. We have ordered some additional signage so you will not be lead into the subdivision-can see the hotel-but can't get there from here. It is a problem that is being addressed. Thank you for being able to see beyond the "getting here" situstion. Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Check in area needs more than one employee! Very clean room, nice comfy bed. Loved the ease of internet/web! The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the expense/cost to be high. I realize this is a booming area but cost alone would probably have me look else ware ($188 for single w)tax). Breakfast excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Denise R., Your stay was right after my arrival at the hotel. We have addressed the staffing needs and during peak periods we now have a plan to have additional coverage on the front desk. I will admit that we sometimes fall short. Over all I fell that we have made some improvements. Thank you for your nice comments, Yours turly, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My recent stay in Williston was a 2 night stay and I found the Hampton Inn to be a great quality and value. The rooms are nice, clean, quiet and safe. I traveled alone and when I saw the location and how nice it was I felt better. The staff also greets each person and makes sure they actually belong there. It is located near the Mercy Medical Center, the parking is spacious and easy access to locate streets and highways. The continental breakfast is adequate, it is similar to many of the other hotel chains that serve this kind of breakfast. There is a pool and weight room as well. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I would recommend this for solo ravelers, families & business professionals it is good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigi805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Gigi805, Travel is often difficult, my hat is off to those that travel all the time. It sound like we met your needs and that makes me happy. We fell that when guests are away from their normal area we need to be there to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will be able to serve you again. Sincerely, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Exceptional stay---very clean and very quiet, great breakfast, wonderful staff---recommend this hotel highly and will definitely stay there again! The facility is centrally located with easy access to dining and shopping. Hotel seems brand new and is maintained in that fashion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Delores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Delores, Thank you, for your kind words. the hotel is located well and is near many places to eat. The good news is that Famous Daves Restaurant is building across the street-walking distance-but not until November. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to serving you in the future. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I looked on trip advisor and this hotel is ranked 3rd. The first 2 had not room so I booked this one. This hotel has great service, very clean and nice decor. Location is away from the hectic center of the town. Compared to other hotels in Williston it gives you a great sense of security. As a 24 year professional in the hospitality industry this hotel should be nr.1 in this town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Great Stay Guest,
Thank you, the Hampton Inn & Suites take pride in taking care of our guests every step in thier stay. Beginning with Check in, Cleanliness of the guest room, Breakfast, and of course check out. I am happy to say we have moved to number 1 in the Williston area. Again, thank you for your very kind words and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Williston area. Sincerely, Hank Hancher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We hold safety training meetings at Hampton, and they are first class. They go out of their way as a guest and when holding meetings. Rooms are beautiful! Suites have a big desk for working. They have drinks & apps in afternoon - and breakfast. Staff is friendly. It may be alittle more for the room but what you save in food makes up for it!

Room Tip: Free internet / apps & breakfast! Suite is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NDSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

NDSP I would like to express our sincere gratitude for your business. It is our goal to provide all our customers with the most valuable experience. Our managers reception-where we have two appetizers and a soup, beer and wine is a favorite for our guest. Happy to know that you finally found "a nice place in Williston" at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had been staying in the Williston area at various other hotels. One of my customers stated that it was a great hotel and I should make arrangements to stay there. I had an early flight, so I didn't get breakfast, but had previously been there at a meeting with 2 of my customers during the meal. I did all the talking, because they were too busy eating the food that the hotel had prepared. I will arrange to be there for breakfast the next time. Try to find anything that would make your stay unenjoyable. You won't.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O, Administration at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Brian It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. Your review gives me a sense of what a great time had at our hotel. We look forward to having you again and hope that you will have a chance to enjoy our breakfast buffet, which is the best in this area. Thanks again and have a great summer !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#9 of 25 in Williston
40 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williston

Address: 1515 14th St W, Williston, ND 58801-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: $119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a great rate, check-in to the Hampton Inn and Suites Williston hotel. Located in the heart of the Bakken Oil Field, less than three miles from downtown Williston, North Dakota, this hotel really lets you make the most of your time in the area. Whatever brings you to town, you are only minutes from Sloulin Field International Airport, and in easy reach of local businesses, shopping and dining. Choose a spacious suite for the extra room you need to feel at home. Stay in the loop at this hotel in Williston, ND, thanks to free high-speed internet access and a complimentary business center. Start every morning in style when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush then you can grab a breakfast bag to eat on the go. After a busy day come back to this hotel in Williston and unwind with a stress busting work-out in the fitness room or a swim in the indoor pool. With nearly 2,000 sq. Ft. Of event space, this hotel is the ideal choice as your next Williston meeting venue. Walking distance to the legendary "Famous Dave's" Pit Bar-B-Que restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing