We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Brainerd
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful. I wish I had gotten her name, but whoever the clerk was on the 22nd of October - was incredible. She started out our stay with such a welcome feel.

Great place to stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The suite was AWESOME. Fantastic area for working - a long bar with chairs and a TV at the end. Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Beejay is a wonderful front desk clerk for our property, I'm glad she made you feel so welcome at check in. We try very hard to make our hotel feel like your home away from home.

I hope you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Dana Livings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    46
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
34
4
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is brand new and furnished accordingly. Spacious, clean, and stylish, with a TV system better than most hotels. They lose a star for the breakfast service - I came down at about 8:30 on a Sunday and almost everything was out of stock. The food I was able to scrounge up was comparable to other Hamptons. Yes, rooms are expensive, but nothing comes cheap in Williston. This Place will be my first choice the next time I visit the oil patch.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoganHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for being our guest. I promise next time you are in town our breakfast won't disappoint! I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't up to our standards on your first visit. I've looked into the issue and made sure we continue to keep our breakfast buffet full and fresh all morning.

Please let me know if I can be of any service - whether it's for general questions about the area, making room reservations, or anything in between!

Sincerely,
Dana Livings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed two nights in the hotel for business. The price was extremely expensive (>$250 a night with taxes) but I needed lodging for work those nights. The breakfast was good and the rooms and common areas very clean. I don't know how long it had been open, but it appeared brand new.

Room Tip: The A/C had a thermostat control on the wall, which I don't prefer because I like to switch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We enjoyed having you as our guest. Being a brand new hotel in Williston (we opened Aug 7, 2012), the staff works hard to keep the property in tip-top shape for our visitors.

With hotel rates being what they are in this area, I look for ways to bring value to our guests with our hot breakfast and other amenities. I don't want it to simply be a "place to sleep" for the night; I want you and all our guests to consider the Hampton a home away from home. There are very few requests that the front desk can't fulfill, I bet we could have even found a small fan for you to help you sleep better!

I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and I hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you for being our guest!

Dana Livings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice new hotel. The room was perfect- bedding was very comfortable, had abig screen tv, frig and microwave- couldn't ask for more. The service great- the staff was more than helpful. The training room was excellent and had everything we needed.
A great location and easy to access.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan44324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! It’s our goal to go above and beyond for every one of our guests every day. I’m glad to hear our Hampton staff and amenities met this expectation for you.

Being a new property in Williston we are trying hard to meet the demand for meeting space in this region. To hear you say the meeting room you utilized for training was “excellent” is wonderful motivation for us to continue to host meetings the best we know how!

Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again!

Dana Livings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
0.1 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#14 of 23 in Williston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#10 of 23 in Williston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Address: 1515 14th St W, Williston, ND 58801-4010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a great rate, check-in to the Hampton Inn and Suites Williston hotel. Located in the heart of the Bakken Oil Field, less than three miles from downtown Williston, North Dakota, this hotel really lets you make the most of your time in the area. Whatever brings you to town, you are only minutes from Sloulin Field International Airport, and in easy reach of local businesses, shopping and dining. Choose a spacious suite for the extra room you need to feel at home. Stay in the loop at this hotel in Williston, ND, thanks to free high-speed internet access and a complimentary business center. Start every morning in style when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush then you can grab a breakfast bag to eat on the go. After a busy day come back to this hotel in Williston and unwind with a stress busting work-out in the fitness room or a swim in the indoor pool. With nearly 2,000 sq. Ft. Of event space, this hotel is the ideal choice as your next Williston meeting venue. Walking distance to the legendary "Famous Dave's" Pit Bar-B-Que restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing