We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for!! Very well run home away from home. Danni at the front desk goes above and beyond! Great staff,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites Williston
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Williston
1 review
“Everything you could ask for!! Very well run home away from home. Danni at the front desk goes above and beyond! Great staff,”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Top notch!! Great beds, big rooms, wi-fi, Free loaner dvds, free laundry. Grills for use. Bar. Breakfast. Got it all. Every Tuesday they provide a "managers plate" dinner.I stayed there for 16 days, that equals 18 complimentary meals! The sttaff regularly exceeds expectations. A truly enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaneavery17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write review. We are very happy that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful hotel stay. I hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    8
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
10
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean. New facility. Better prices than those hotels closer/on airport. Roomy....full fridge, cook top, microwave, bowls, glasses, coffeemaker, etc. Big L-shape desk which is useful if you have work to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you have to stay in Williston, this is very nice. Like every other motel in western North Dakota, it's rather expensive at $134/nite. But at least there have been many more motels opening in the area, helping to keep a brake on the high room rates.

This hotel is very clean, with nice-sized rooms and a real office desk, making it easy to work. And the kitchen is handy in the room. Staff very helpful as well.

I was not in town on oil-related business, one of the few. Williston is a dirty city with oil-related heavy trucks clogging the streets and highways. Everything is covered in mud. Then when summer comes, the grime will just be heavy dust.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and could find some relief from the oil-related business in Williston. If you ever come to Williston again, I hope that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice treat for Williston travel. Williston used to be a "take it or leave it" place when it came to hotel accommodations. This is a nice, new, clean place. I really enjoyed the suite and the breakfast was grand. A little problem at check out but the sales manager handled it like a pro. I will definitely use the Mainstay for all of my future trips to Williston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LubbockMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience with us and hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Williston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Considering how oil fields have driven pricing on everything through the roof, it is nice to know that when you have to paymore then normal this hotel takes care of you. Their rooms are spacious. They have free wi-fi. The beds are VERY comfortable. On Tuesday's they provide you with a Manager's Meal (The Swedish meatballs/mashed potatoes were excellent), they also open up the bar in the main room where you can have some snacks and a drink. They also have a small selection of DVD's you can check out for free (DVD player in every room).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEConlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you had a wonderful hotel experience. We hope that you will come back to see us on your next trip to Williston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great place to stay. I've stayed at a couple other places in Williston and none of them hold a candle to this place. The people are super friendly and helpful, the rooms have always been clean, quiet, and comfortable, and their breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. If you're staying in Williston, definitely the place to choose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that we were able to give you a comfortable and pleasant stay. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that you choose Mainstay again on your next trip to Williston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great place to stay. I'm a female who works the Williston Basin and have been all over the area and this is the place. Friendly, helpful service, full size fridge and dishwasher in kitchen, toaster, dishes, coffee for a week, even salt & pepper, continental breakfast, free dinner offered on Tues nights. In the heart of the Bakken, no less. And cost less than trip advisor quote, only $169.99. Wow. could live here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickintheStix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjdora, General Manager at MainStay Suites Williston, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and yes, we would love to be your "Home Away from Home". While all comments from our Guests are helpful and greatly appreciated, comments such as yours are especially appreciated. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Williston, ND area. Thank you Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#16 of 24 in Williston
45 reviews
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Williston
WoodSpring Suites Williston
#8 of 24 in Williston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Williston

Property: MainStay Suites Williston
Address: 200 26th St E, Williston, ND 58801-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 2/85, The MainStay Suites® in Williston, ND offers easy access to Williston State College, Grand Theater and Mercy Medical Center. This residential-style, extended stay Williston, North Dakota hotel is also convenient to popular regional attractions like Lake Sakakawea and Fort Buford.Guests of the MainStay Suites hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that provide easy and safe room access. The Business Center offers access copy and fax services, while the on-site 26th Street Lounge is a great place to relax and unwind. Other amenities include:•Free full breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaper•Free guest laundryAll suites offer kitchen facilities including a refrigerator, convection microwave, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher and all cooking and dining utensils, a flat-screen television with cable, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, DVD player, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some suites feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the MainStay Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Williston, ND area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing