We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Buffet”
Review of Rice and Spice

Rice and Spice
Ranked #39 of 68 Restaurants in Williston
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a reasonably priced buffet dinner ($10.49) with lots of fresh Chinese food. The place is very popular so freshly cooked food is brought out frequently. The Bourbon Chicken, Teriyaki Chicken and Snow Shrimp were all very good. The place is simple, service is fast, and staff is friendly. I would return again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
302 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Around”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

When in North Dakota, we go there often. You can't beat the price and the amount of food on the buffet. It is always fresh because it is so busy, the turn around on the buffet tables goes quickly so no worrying about how long it's been sitting there. I did find that their crab rangoon is over cooked, too bad, I love those, but all the other food is wonderful. They even have a stir-fry bar, pick what you want and they will cook it up right there for you. Also, they have a dessert buffet, a cold buffet, and two hot buffet tables. Must go whenever you visit Williston, ND. I went 2x this past week and next time around I will definetly be going there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good....”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Its a typical Chinese buffet options, but it just isn't that good. The place isn't too clean either....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieKat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston ND
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All-you-can-eat buffet plus fresh stir-fry”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Love the stir-fry bar. Pick the stuff you want and they cook it up fresh for you on the flat-top. Plus they have the usual assortment of buffet selections.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Miri21068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW North Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent, but not what I'd Expect”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have eaten at Rice and Spice numerous times because of the selection of food. I mean they always have pot stickers, not an easy dish to find here in the sticks. The food is mostly the same run of the mill asian buffet fodder you would find in North Dakota. When I dined there around a month back, come to find out it appears they don't make there food on site. One of the cooks came out from the kitchen with plastic rectangular containers that you would microwave and began filling the steam plates. On one of the plates he forgot and left the shape in it's rectangular form instead of smoothing it over as normal. It's a small wonder that most of the Asian food in this state tastes the same...it mostly seems to be of a food service variety.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice and Spice also viewed

 

Been to Rice and Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing