We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible! Never ever stay here!”
Review of Missouri Flats Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Missouri Flats Inn
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The rooms are disgusting, although the iron works and the beds wernt the worst. Not a good or safe place for a high school swim team to stay; there are creepy oil workers just sitting around the hotel that u have to step over. Some were even trying to get into some of our rooms. Also, the hotel is very dirty and sleezy. The employees are also not the friendliest people, they are crabby and u can tell that they do not like working here. I am writing this while sitting at the continental breakfast where they do not have proper refrigeration of their dairy products, and have ran out of milk. Overall, this hotel is definetly NOT a good or safe place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank haileenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

We came for a regional ball tournament where our boys had a check-in time of 1pm. They stayed with host families and the tournament directors booked rooms for each state. This hotel would not let the parents check in until 4pm due to the fact they only have 4 housekeepers on staff. Staff is unfriendly and simply do not care because they are booked all the time because of insufficient lodging due to the oil business in Williston. No facilities to visit with families because they will not let you go in their lounging room past 10. It is like being in a college dorm with so many rules. No pool for kids either. I have traveled lots of places and this place is one of the worse due to the staff and their attitudes. Rooms are small too. If their is another place available take it. Don't stay here!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamosmom1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

The rooms themselves are average, nothing too spectacular, but then again, you're not going to find the Ritz in Williston! That being said, the Missouri Flats has a HUGE problem in the management/customer service department. They come across as rude, unorganized, and basically lazy. Any request from the front desk is treated like a huge effort, and even over the telephone, the clerks come across as rude and unknowledgable. Right now, Williston is booming with gas and oil, so even the scuzziest motels are chock-full. It is nearly impossible to find a room. This causes an issue, because there is no incentive to offer quality accomodations or pleasant customer service, because they know they are guaranteed business regardless. It seems like the management at Missouri Flats is fully aware of that fact and takes advantage of it. Basically "we can treat our guests like crap because they have no other lodging options within a 75 mile radius"! NOT impressed!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunkistpeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Made reservations several months in advance. Specifically asked for a 2 double beds and was quoted a price. Upon check in, I was immediately told that although they knew I asked for a double room, that "somehow" it had been changed and now I had a single Queen room. I needed more than one bed so front desk clerk "graciously" offered to give a rollaway bed in the room..no charge. However, the room rate would be the same as the double, no discount for their mistake! Everything in town was booked up so I had no choice. I maybe shouldn't complain since the young couple that came in after me had their reservations completely lost and they were left without any room. I asked to speak to manager upon check in (Fri night) and check out (Sat morning). Was told that no "manager" would be in until Monday morning. Left my name and number, never heard back. I am not wasting any more time on them and instead am directing my efforts towards saving others from the same hassle. Hotel is not filthy, but it is dated and very ordinary. Rooms are rather small (especially the single queen bed rooms). Air condition/heating units are old and either leave a room too hot or too cold. Appears to be under some sort of remodel that never got off the ground. It's almost like some husband has a "honey do" list of handyman projects around the hotel but most of the tasks are nowhere near completion. Location is as good as anywhere in Williston, once you get past the fact that you are in nowhere Williston ND. Bottom line, staying here is one step above bringing your own blanket and sleeping under the stars. There are definitely better options in the Williston area. I learned my lesson not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LearnedMyLessonJan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We spent 1 night here on a recent trip. We had booked about 1 month ago for 1 night with a Queen bed. The staff was pleasant when we checked in and at first impression the place looked not too bad. Our first room we went into was a handicapped room, I do not know why they would have booked us into this room unless we had requested it at the start. If when I booked they were aware that is all they had they should have informed us ahead of time. I went back to the desk and politely asked if there was anything else left other than the handicapped room and we were quickly moved across the hall to a smaller but regular queen room. Some of the furnishings were worn or in rough shape. 1 of the chairs was lucky it could still stand up on the legs and I think 1 was missing period. The lamp above the table was gone although the 2 hooks were still there for it. The flooring was very outdated in the washroom. The bed was pretty good but the rest of the room was howing it's age. The hallway carpet needed a good clean also. Most of the things that needed work I am sure are due to the amount of workers they get that are staying at the motel. They can be quite rough on things and are more than likely staying for extended periods of time. They come back to the motel with grubby boots and clothes and it will eventually start showing up around the place. The continental breakfast is cleaned out pretty fast with I am sure lunchboxes being filled before workers leave for work. There is no loung at this motel but there is one across the street at the Airport International Inn. This are of motels use to be the far ones from Wal-Mart and now they are the Close ones. I would stay here again for a single night stay without the kids. Most of the motels/hotels are really getting rundown and are in need of some major $$$ in renovations. There is a Brand New huge motel being built right near Wal-Mart called Candlewood Suites but it is not open yet. be preparred to be awake at 5 am as the workers start to leave for work and doors start slamming and vehicles start running outside your room .

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I have to say that I am very impressed with the staff and professionalism at this place. Since the minute I made my reservation they made me feel welcome and cared for. Not the typical service I get when staying at a hotel.

When I checked in, the Front Desk personal were very friendly and warm. I have never been in this location before so I asked what there was to do around the area and they pointed me in the right direction to go enjoy some time away from the hotel.

The rooms were very clean and neat and I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrkenney2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

When you have an experience like mine - it is tough to tell where to start. So I'll start by saying that the staff is unfriendly and incompetent. My room was not cleaned on the 1st day. I am not sure what I was thinking at the time - but I requested that the room be cleaned - at 8:30 PM the room was cleaned. I requested a discount for the inconvience.
To my surprise I talked to the manager on the evening of the issue and was told that all would be handled in the morning. So I recieved my phone call in the AM and was told I was being asked to leave the HOTEL. WOW. Poorest service quality in America that I have experienced in some time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rubenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaB09, Manager at Missouri Flats Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2009

As the Manager of Missouri Flats Inn, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the problems that you encountered. The issue that happened while you were checking in was due to miscommunication about what documentation is required of Corporate Lodging guests, we do require a Corporate Lodging card. Your company does not use the card, they still use the old system of sign in sheets. This created a little confusion for the staff. This has been addressed and resolved. The other problem that you experienced with housekeeping was due to faulty batteries in the door lock to your room. The batteries were low and gave an incorrect reading that made it appear as though your deadbolt was on. Once staff was made aware of what had happened, your room was cleaned. I again apologize for your inconvenience and I thank you for your patronage to our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Williston
WoodSpring Suites Williston
#6 of 25 in Williston
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Williston
Days Inn and Suites Williston
#14 of 25 in Williston
7 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Williston
Ramada Williston
#7 of 25 in Williston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#20 of 25 in Williston
47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 25 in Williston
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Missouri Flats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missouri Flats Inn

Address: 213 35th St W, Hwy 2 & 85 N, Williston, ND 58801-2652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: $49 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Missouri Flats Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Missouri Flats Inn! We are excited to welcome you as our guest and wish you a most satisfying stay. We are privileged that you have selected our hotel, and it is our first priority to give you a positive experience you wonʼt soon forget. The Missouri Flats Inn is proud to offer you the very best in hometown hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Missouri Flats Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missouri Flats Hotel Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing