We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This property is great for the business traveler. Close to the airport, but walls are insulated enough to muffle out sounds of airplanes landing and taking off. Easy access to highway, nearby restaurants, and town. Rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable bed and linens, microwave, mini-fridge, and flat screen TV. After a long day of meetings, it was nice to come back to and relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Khem720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Khem720,

The whole team here at the Microtel stive to make every guest who stays with us feel like we are "their home away from home", its great to hear that we have succeeded in your eyes and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    66
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
34
7
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The stay at the hotel was great. Everyone was very friendly and always helpful if I ever needed anything. All workers were friendly and always had a smile on there face. One person that I will remember, is a lady that work at the front desk, is Angelic Radasa. She always had the front lobby always so clean, cookies were nice and fresh and always fresh coffee out when I came in from work. She also always had a smile on her face and made me feel welcome. She is the total package when it comes to customer service. I would stay at this hotel again in the future and will tell others to stay at it. Rooms are one of a kind and great beds. I would give the hotel a 10 out of 10. Great job people and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Spec K,
I was so happy to hear that your stay with us met and exceeded your expectations. We strive to have all of our guests feel that we are "their home away from home". Angelic is a great asset to our hotel and I will be sure to let her know that her great customer service efforts have been noticed.
Thank you again and hope to have you stay with us again if the need arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'll start my review saying; getting a hotel in northwest North Dakota isn't easy, especially one that is priced right. Thanks to the oil boom in the area, rooms are not easy to get. I was unable to get a motel near the Theodor Roosevelt National Park. The best I could do is Williston. There are many hotels to choose from here. I narrowed the choices down by price (using brand/chain names). Motel 6 is another new motel, but no breakfast. Super 8 has breakfast, but too many poor reviews on TripAdvisor. Next in line was Microtel which was new, had breakfast, and the price was better than most other places in the area. The hotel is in excellent condition, well cared for and the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean. Everything in the room worked as designed. Breakfast was very good; they had several choices to choose from. The motel is across the parking lot from Wal-Mart (walking distance). It’s also a hours drive to the North Unit of Theodor Roosevelt National Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Railfan Motels: Thank you for your comments regarding the Microtel-Williston. Our staff takes great pride in offering the highest level of service, it is always nice when it is noticed. If you find yourself in the Wiliston area in the future we would enjoy servicing you again at that time. Sincerely yours, Jean Hutchings, Manager, Microtel-Williston, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was IMMACULATE. It appears to be managed well. I could not believe how clean everything was and nothing was left for chance. It is exactly the way a hotel should be. This is one ot the better hotels I have stayed. It is within walking, yes walking distance(one block) of the airport and next to Walmart.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear mjoytravel,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping team will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your accomodations, and we hope that you will consider us again if you travel back to Williston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was awesome. The lighting incredible (most rooms I've stayed in are dark and dreary with a few table lamps and low watt bulbs). This room had wall-to-wall fluorescent lighting above the beds plus recessed lights elsewhere. The window ledge was fashioned into a bunk bed - GREAT idea. The staff was very accommodating as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jill,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. Microtel's design incorporates the lighting into fixtures, as opposed to having table lamps. The window seats are a huge hit with our guests, and I am glad that you had a good stay. If your travels bring you back to Williston, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in Williston for work for the past 2-years. The Microtel is my default place to put guests. Whether business, or friends & family. They are nice, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is friendly. The location is central and easy to get around from.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear rothomas,

Thank you for choosing us for your hotel accomodations. We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging in Williston, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
1.6 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#19 of 25 in Williston
47 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Williston
Ramada Williston
#7 of 25 in Williston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
Address: 3820 4th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Williston
Microtel Inn & Suites Williston Hotel Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing