We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    66
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
34
7
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We there there on a holiday weekend and apparently their "pool guy" had just quit so the pool, hot tub and pool area were not attended to while we were there, dirty towels were still there the next morning and we had to ask for clean towels every time we went down as they were not stocked. But the staff was always very polite, room was clean, breakfast was great. A little short staffed at the time, but for the area, I have no complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana L, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We have reviewed our staffing levels to better accomodate the occupancy of our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering good service and apologize that it wasn't at 100%. We look forward to serving you and your family again whenever you are in the Williston area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My time at this hotel was fillled with never ending disappointments. The room seemed ruffled, not like any real care was put into the cleaning. Calling to front desk for questions was impossible because never an answer. There were some employees that were very nice and helpful but overall they just mad me feel like I was in the ghetto, talking of there problems and the order of alcohol was o obvious. They asked me to rate them on this site, which amazed me (due to the service), so here it is - I would not stay or recommend this property
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I travel quit a bit and must say that my stay at Microtel has been one of the best that I have experienced in awhile. The guest service was exceptional, I was impressed with the courteousness of the staff specifically a woman named Kathy who always greeted me with a smile and was extremely helpful in assisting me during my stay. I would recommend the Microtel to my business associates, friends and family and look forward to any future stays myself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMEL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My first time to the area for work and located hotel on internet. I knew nothing about the chain nor have I ever stayed in one.

I got stuck in North Dakota due to the weather, and the staff phenomenal! They really did everything to accommodate me.
Given I was frustrated, I REALLY appreciated it!

My neighbors were a bit noisy with the slamming of doors in late night hours.

I'm sure I will be back..... hopefully, not in the winter months :-)

L.S. Letton

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LILLIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
1.6 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#18 of 25 in Williston
47 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Williston
Ramada Williston
#7 of 25 in Williston
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
Address: 3820 4th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Williston
Microtel Inn & Suites Williston Hotel Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing