We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Williston
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Williston
jax
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“newer hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Appears to be a newer candlewood.most hotels in the area are only a few years old.If you are staying in Williston be prepared to be taken to the bank.rooms in all hotels are usually double what they would be in another part of country.rooms are nice and a friendly staff.like any other candlewood.

Room Tip: book early.always busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Williston, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
5
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

While this is a new hotel, the rooms are not worth what they are asking. Bed was not clean on the first night, construction is happening all round the hotel, and internet speed was very poor. If you do stay here, always request an email confirmation or you may be charged for additional nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank v l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Williston, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I encourage your to come try our location out again. We have made some great improvements in the past few years, and I believe you will be satisfied.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We value and encourage our guests to share their experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59701
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

I travel to Williston nearly every week for business and I am pleased to say this property is UNBELIEVABLE! I was one of the first customers to stay and it is worth every penny! Thank you Candlewood for showing Williston what a true hotel should be.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LovetoTravel2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.2 mi away
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williston

Property: Candlewood Suites Williston
Address: 3716 6th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801-3540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Williston Hotel Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing