We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at the Beeches
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Other than being convenient like any road side motel, for the price, the rooms were insanely small and not well kept or maintained. Everything was dated and old. Would not waste money here again when going to Rome, better more modern and clean places for the same $$$.

Breakfast at the little restaurant was very good, but the wait staff and others around us were busy bodies and quizzed us about our stay......while some might consider this home town friendly, I found it extremely annoying.

First time there was the last.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room, but based on the age of the place, they are all the same, dated and worn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2003Ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 109 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently attended a conference here. As noted by others the property is very large. The lodging -reminiscent of a 60's era motel- was clean, and well maintained. The front office staff was very efficient and helpfull. All the rooms had front, and back doors where the parking was. Nothing fancy but servicable and confortable. No WIFI in the rooms but free cable connections. WIFI in the common areas. The conference area is almost 1/4 mile away up the hill. Again, it is old but quite nice. The welcoming buffet and other meals were well done. The staff got everything right without being intrusive.The meeting rooms were efficient. The bar was well stocked and the bartender knew her business. At $100 for the night, I've spent more, and gotten less more often than I want to remember. The group that I was with has been to 4 star places arround New York state, and gotten worse service. And as we were leaving we were saying to each other that we should come back to The Beeches and save a whole lot of money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Despite the picture, this place is really two things- one is a conference center, which is pictured, and the other is a motel, which is where the rooms are. That being said, this is one of the nicest motels I've ever stayed in. It was clean, the room wasn't small, and it is very quiet, well set back from the road. There is a small restaurant on the property for breakfast, which was served quickly in a casual and friendly atmosphere. The best thing is the value- the room was quite inexpensive as was breakfast. For visiting my son at college in Hamilton, this was an excellent, comfortable, cheap option

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Inn at Beeches is hidden in a valley enclave and located on a large bit of land that allows for relaxing, quiet walks and just enjoying the fall colors. The Innkeepers, Frank and Cookie are very welcoming and gave my wife and I the honeymoon cottage at a great price. Just ask, they are happy to meet your requests.

Room Tip: If the Honeymoon cottage is open, ask to see it. We did. ROOMY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rzussman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I flew to "The Inn" for the
wedding of our niece! All of the wife's family was except 2 nephews!
- hotel
It was a older hotel, but it had a great bed! After all that's what the room should have!
Service-was really good- if you asked for even a cup of water, they would get it!
-Conference Center
This is we're the wedding was held.
It was really nice! This is a mansion that was somebody's house- then have turned it into a conference/event house.
They had the wedding outdoors and it was scenic enough for a wedding!!
-Food
The reception meal was a buffet and very good! Pasta/salads/steamship beef/vegetables!
Breakfast was at the hotel and was not
expensive at all. Hot and fresh!
All in all this is a pretty good place for a wedding and just a stay for a weekend
Thanks for reading
Froget

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frogits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Huge ground, well maintained property. Nice conference center. Stayed just one night. It was just ok for the price (not the best deal in Rome-New York that is). Motel Room was clean, all functioning, a bit old and tired. Had good night sleep, very quiet, fresh air in the morning. Breakfast at le Jardin was great and reasonable, service was good, definitely will go back for breakfast and will try Michellina, menu lists interesting choices. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenengJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

we stayed at the Beeches july 26- july 31. when we arrived our reservation could not be honored due to an elderly woman couldn't vacate her room as she had car trouble. the management at the beeches went to the extreme to keep our reservation. we had reserved a handicapped room..and Frank Destito and his management staff saw to it that my 94 year old dad had the adaptions he needed to stay at the inn. they treated us like family and I would have to say that the inn at the beeches is a cross between a bed and breakfast and a hotel with a family atmosphere.. they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable...we will be sure to stay there in the future.... the chilluffo family....gina:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
313 reviews
11.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
12.8 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
194 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Beeches

Address: 7900 Turin Road, Route 26, Rome, NY 13440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Beeches 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Beeches is located on a lavishly landscaped 52 acre estate is impressive yet intimate. It can will provide you with the perfect backdrop for a wedding, corporate retreat, banquet, or conference or just an Intimate getaway. We are considered one of Central New York's premier special event destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at the Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At The Beeches Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing