We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 664 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Queensbury
1
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I took my grandkids to this hotel and I was disappointed that the hotel's cable TV did not have Nick or Disney channels. Staff, breakfast and pool were nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
313 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
11.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
766 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rome

Address: 90 Dart Cir, Rome, NY 13441-4230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $98 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham in Rome is the newest hotel in the Utica/Rome area. We feature a new refreshed breakfast and recently updated wireless internet service. Our guest rooms are 100% smoke free, equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as a 32” flat screen television. Our staff has been trained to accommodate all of your needs whether staying on corporate or personal travel. If travelling on business we are located at the start of the Griffiss Business and Technology park located just miles away from the Air Force Research Laboratory and DFAS, as well as several other businesses. Restaurants are only a short drive away with several that will deliver to the hotel. We are located just three miles away from the historical Fort Stanwix and Oriskany Battlefield. We are just a 45 minute drive from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Unadilla Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing