We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous steaks in a fabulous setting”
Review of Doe's Eat Place

Doe's Eat Place
Ranked #4 of 259 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Doe's Eat Place is the premier place for Steaks and has one of the largest selections of wine in the area. Doe's is located in the historic Joseph Knoble's Brewery which is on the national historic registry and was built in 1848.
Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous steaks in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The steaks are excellent as well as very large. I think the cost is a good value for what you get. The building is an old brew house and the barrel vaulted former cave is a super place to dine. It reminds me of restaurant spaces in some of the ancient Spanish Paradores,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter And Marge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    40
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“i just prefer the one in little rock”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

not really..but here goes..i didnt feel special like you do when you walk in to the does in little rock but the staff was really sweet a little pricey for my taste

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small steak”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

ate there a few weeks ago and it was the best steak I ever had. went back with family, and when we got the steak (which was pricey) it was teeny tiny. Waiter messed up on our order and forgot to bring our sides. then waiter messed up and thought we all had tamales and was going to charge us. Steak did not have much flavor. fries were hard. think it is hit and miss if this place is any good. we went on a week night the first time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,922 reviews
1,172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“Monster steaks”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The home of oversized steaks, great prices, and good service. Only complaint is they push the tamales, which are dry. Sorry I know everyone loves them.
Service was good, the steaks are monsters, we ate in the cave which is a great setting, the best part being that all cell phones are dead inside which makes the meal free of texts, emails and phone calls. Imagine that?
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doe's Steak”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I loved the rock atmosphere. The food was great! The service was perfect! The steak was so thick and flavor was wonderful.
thx :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angelindesgise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doe's Eat Place also viewed

 

Been to Doe's Eat Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing