We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for it's class”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is all that one should expect for its class. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is convenient to the airport, dining and shopping. I did find the room to be a wee bit chilly even with thermostat set to 88 F; actual room temperature was likely around 68 F.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opernbesucherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Opernbesucherin,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review regarding your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to see you back real soon!

Wishing you the VERY BEST!!

Your friends at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel had all the amenities we wanted while in town, all for a very reasonable price. The breakfast area was very well maintained the first morning. Breakfast was satisfactory the other two mornings but in our opinion we would have appreciated fresh scrambled eggs each morning instead of just the one. There were plenty of other choices available on the breakfast bar. Coffee was good and available 24 hours and the pool was also open 24 hours. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view from our room was of another wall with a few windows to the pool room which was nice to be able to watch some of the pool area. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJG260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear RJG260,
We are happy that you chose the AmericInn Hotel & Suites for your stay in Fort Smith Arkansas. Thank you for your review as we appreciate your nice comments about our staff and hotel amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future, your business is very much appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Your Friends at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I don't know why I haven't reviewed this motel earlier because it earns all my accolades. When I first stayed here they were in the middle of refurbishing the place so there were work related smells but since then it has been great.

The rooms are excellent, beds great, bathrooms great and they have excellent truck parking.

I have stayed here many times and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hi Eugene D,

On behalf of the entire staff at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites we want to “THANK YOU” for the great review! It brings us great joy when our guests take the time to leave such a nice review about their stay! We look forward to see you again real soon!!

All the Best!

Amanda Sanders
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful experience from the very beginning. The staff was helpful and friendly and quickly got us checked in. The breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold foods to choose from including my personal favorite a make your own waffle station. I was down here for business and this was a wonderful place to come and relax. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Angela R,
Thank you for the AWESOME review!! We greatly appreciate the time you took to write about your experience at our hotel! We hope to see you again real soon!!

On behalf of Your Friends at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fort Smith, Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent one night here and were very impressed with the staff, service, cleanliness, and breakfast. We would rate it excellent in EVERY catagory and will definitely try to stay here on our return trip! You can not find a nicer, more accommodating staff. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

WOW!! Thank you for the GREAT review! We truly appreciate your kind words about the staff, service, cleanliness, and complimentary breakfast. We take great pride in the service we provide to each and every guest! We hope you'll come back and visit us soon!

ALL THE BEST,
Your friends at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fort Smith, Arkansas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We came to Fort Smith to spend the weekend celebrating our anniversary. We booked with Americinn after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, room was clean and Jacuzzi was great! The only glitch we had was that the in room coffeemaker would not work, but coffee was available at the coffee station so it was not that big of a deal to us. The value of the room was good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We were in Fort Smith the weekend & was just looking for a descent place to lay our heads at night. This hotel exceeded our expectations completely. From the time that we checked in the rep (Wes I believe was his name) was the friendliest & most accommodating front desk person I have ever encountered ( it's great being greater by such a friendly individual). The room was huge & super clean. We did have a fridge in our room that wasn't working.. We were given the option to move but it wasn't something that we were even using so it was no big deal. Also the fact that the pool is 24 hours is nice.. U never see that.
I would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the area & will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiller63125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear dmiller63125,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us in January. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel. Wes as well as all of our Team Members are eager to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comment such as yours with our team.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fort Smith, we thank you for your business and we look forward to your return during your next trip to Fort Smith!!


All the best,

Amanda Sanders
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#5 of 23 in Fort Smith
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2120 Burnham Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3258 (Formerly AmericInn Fort Smith)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Fort Smith is conveniently located just a few miles from downtown. We are close to many attractions such as the Kay Rodgers Park, Fort Smith Convention Center, Ben Geren Regional Park, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith, Fort Smith Regional Airport, Central Mall and several restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Guests of our hotel enjoy a complimentary hot Quality Inn Breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet and a free shuttle service to and from the Fort Smith Regional Airport. Our guestrooms are spacious, quiet and come with numerous amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing