We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Rock, AR
13
Reviewed September 7, 2005

I stayed here in July 2005 the night before taking a very important medical license test. This hotel is probably the best one I've ever stayed in. Staff was very nice. Room was super-clean and very quiet. Large TV, nice desk, minifridge, couch, etc. They also have data ports, wireless internet, and a computer room if you did not bring your laptop. My stay could not have been better. I did not evaluate the pool, exercise room, or other amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 603 of 603 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2005

The Hampton Inn in Ft. Smith is the best. Our family has stayed there several times w/ kids, and every time it's just wonderful! The breakfast and snacks are great. The people are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The price is more than reasonable. The property is beautiful. We love it so much we'll drive past Little Rock or Oklahoma City to get to Ft. Smith just so we can stay there! And it's right off the freeway, so you don't have to hunt for it either which is convenient. Can't wait till our next trip!

2  Thank Andmilestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
311
Reviewed September 22, 2004

First of all when you check in there are 2 varieties of hot soup, crackers, juice bar and chocolate chip cookies available for your pleasure. Lovely WARM sparkling clean swimming pool (inside) and hot tub outside. Free high speed computers/printers and a great workout room. The room itself was large and there was a dvd,vcr combo for the television. The best part was the 100% satisfaction guarentee which meant I got my money cheerfully refunded
when I complained about the smell of the freshly shampooed carpet in my room at check out. Good location right by interstate and "main drag" near large shopping center and every resturant you can think of.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2004

I spent several weeks here for work. They upgraded me to a jacuzzi suite, which was good for the price. It wasn't anything spectacular, but I didn't mind being there so long. Decent, had a good pool as well.

2  Thank Jerri_Blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank erikaa107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFortSmith, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFortSmith, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 23 in Fort Smith
413 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing