We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a very nice Hampton, clean, comfortable and a great value. The check in went without any problems. Room was clean and large enough. The hotel is easy to get to and we were able to park our motorcycle close to the front. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fort Smith
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 577 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I believe this to be one of the better hotels for business travelers in Fort Smith. It has almost everything that the business traveler could want. The free internet, parking, and complimentary breakfast are a plus. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and it has modern amenities. While it's not plush, it is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I can always count on Hampton Inn wherever I go.
Travelling is hard enough without having to deal with dodgy lodgings.
We were welcomed even without a reservation, made comfortable and treated as family.
excellent..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Close to major highway 540 and the main strip of Rodgers avenue. My girlfriend and I got upgraded for free while waiting on our room. Nice staff and no problems. Price is okay if your a rewards member, otherwise a bit pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We visited Ft. Smith once again for business and our corporate always uses Hampton and we have advised them of how much we enjoy this Hampton because of this girl! You can tell she is a hard worker and always is so kind with a smile. She remembers us by name every time we leave and return which in my opinion is a very kind gesture. Even though they had some customers who were rude with her she never flinched and treated them as if they were family and by the time they left the front desk they were happy with her and her help she is a class act! She also always gives us the best recommendations in eating places and things to do in the area. She is the reason our corporation uses the Hampton in Ft.Smith. You have a true gem in her!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this area several times but the first at this hotel. I love it. Very nice and comfy rooms. Awesome beds and big flat screens. Convenient to the main road and lots of food and shopping. Nice pool area, largest workout center I've seen in a hotel with 4 treadmills, 3 elliptical, and large free weight stand with it's own tv! All machines have a tv on them. Even has a basketball court that is really nice. Don't forget the huge Gooey choc chip cookies as you enter!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I just stayed here for 4 nights and it was a wonderful stay!!! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was great every morning with plenty of selections. We got the room with the whirlpool tub and it was amazing! The Hampton Inn is definitely where we will stay if we end up in Fort Smith again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank FLLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $96 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing