We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Wonderful, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very clean everywhere. One problem with climate control was handled as well as could be expected. Pretty landscaping, which I like to see in an accomodation which values appearance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edythew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 603 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were in town for a baseball tournament and the team stayed at this Hampton. It was clean and the breakfast was tasty. If we ever return to the Fort Smith area, we would not think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith!!! We would love to have you and your team comes back to our hotel during your next visit to Fort Smith!

Best Regards,
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Seems nice at first, but after my wife and I left and checked our bank account, they charged us an additional fifty bucks. I called them and asked about it. They claimed we broke some things I the room, which we did not. We even made the bed before we left. I know they were just going to take the sheets and wash them, but we're just that kind of people. Anyway, after an exchange of words with them, they agreed to put a fifty dollar credit back on my card reversing their charge. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfc616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear tfc616,

We are truly sorry that this had happen to you. Thank you for making the bed for us it was very nice of you to do that! We know that housekeeping appreciate those little touches to help make their job a bit easier.

We do hope that you will give the Hampton Inn Fort Smith another chance to show our Hamptonality to you and your wife during your next trip to our city!

Our sincerest apologies,

Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were in Fort Smith for a funeral, this was where the "locals" suggested the family to stay. It was a great location, right next to a Starbucks and a few other restaurants, close to everything. They gave our family a bereavement discount which was really considerate. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, quiet, with attention to the environment. We did not walk around much but there was a pool, fitness center and outside areas. The breakfast was nicer than most of the regular standard fare as in prepared eggs, waffles you can make, fruit, etc. there were a few added touches that made it a step above. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Fort Smith Arkansas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed at. The price was reasonable and the location was great. The in room Jacuzzi was very nice. Also the pool/hot tub was in great working order. I have stayed at other hotels offering a hot tub and they are not working. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Garry H,
Thank you for taking the time to post the lovely review of your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your room, as well at the pool and hot tub! Please stay with us again when you travels bring you to Fort Smith!!!

Warm Regards,
Manageement Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

On a 1 to 10 scale with 10 being the Best...l would rate Hampton Inn a 10 in its class. Hampton Inn is my number one choice for traveling whether on business or leisure alone or with my wife or family. I have never been disappointed in all the years I have stayed at Hampton Inn's all across the United States. I highly recommend Hampton Inn....A great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Terry C,
We are so very happy that you enjoy Hampton Inn’s as a whole!!! We want to thank you for your much for your wonderful and much appreciated comments regarding the Hampton Inn brand. We do hope that we exceeded your expectations at our hotel and we hope to see you back again soon!!!

Safe Travels,
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The fine folks at this Hampton Inn stepped in and saved the day for our academic conference at the end of March. Our designated conference hotel in town booked another event on the same date, bumping many of our attendees, but Hampton came to the rescue, offering a great rate, free breakfast, and even shuttle service to the other hotel and the university campus so conference attendees could get to where they needed to be. The staff here was helpful, friendly, and above all, professional, which is more than I can say about the other hotel (Holiday Inn City Center). In exit poll conference attendees had nothing but good comments about the hotel, even though it was over 4 miles from the conference. If I am ever in a position to host another conference, I will just start with this Hampton and save myself a world of trouble. You can't beat a record like that!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shakespeare46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Shakespeare46,

Thank you for the kind words and wonderful review! We strive hard to make everyones experience enjoyable and stress free. We are glad to know we were able to live up to the standards we have set for ourselves. We look forward to the next time you and your group are in Fort Smith Arkansas!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 23 in Fort Smith
413 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing