We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piper was the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Piper was the best!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I don't normally remember the names of people at hotels but this girl was so nice and helpful that I made a point to remember her name! She was so nice to us even tho a man behind the counter was being so rude to her in front of us she acted with grace and class unlike him! Had checked us in we would have left! She also remembered our name and greeted when we left and returned to the hotel and she recommended a awesome restaurant and then took the time to ask how we liked it when we came back. We will be traveling to Ft.Smith often and will return as long as that sweet girl is employed there! Anyone who visits this hotel needs to ask for PIPER!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Eve D,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith! We would also like to thank you for bringing the issue to our attention regarding the gentlemen behind the desk. It’s great to hear that Piper remained professional and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us! Please be sure to share with your friends and family about your stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith as we like to share our Hamptonality with all!


Best Regards,

Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    125
    68
    21
    19
See reviews for
171
110
21
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Heather K alone makes this hotel worth staying at. When my companions and I were in our moment of greatest need, she really came through for us. What a thoughtful and exuberant woman. Also the shuttle driver Wayne has to be some kind of Fort Smith legend. He told us all about the history of the town while carting us around. I hope everyone gets the benefit of these two outstanding employees.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Trevor T,

Thank you so much for this great review as that is what we strive for here at Hampton Inn Fort Smith. I am so excited to hear that Heather and Wayne exceeded your expectation, while you are out visiting our beautiful Fort Smith, AR "Where Life is Worth Living." I hope to see you again soon and see another great review in your future visit with us please share your experience with your friend and family.

Respectfully,

Henry Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefer, OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I am an hhonors member because of Hampton. Love the full free breakfast, friendly staff, CLEAN rooms, EXCELLENT service! Asked for an accessible room and was upgraded to a Suite to accommodate our needs with NO price increase to our group price. Recently stayed at one in Texas for a wedding, here if Ft. Smith for a religious conference and have 3 more booked for summer trips. LOVE HAMPTON.. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Have NEVER had a bad experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Timothy L,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review!! We are so thankful you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton and that you have chose Hampton Inn’s as you hotel choice! We hope so see you again real soon!!
All the Best,
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When I stay budget I usually choose Hampton when available. They are always consistently clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Located close to a major Highway and nearby attractions. Breakfast is average for this type of hotel. It has something for most people. Enough to get them going and out the door in the morning. Ft. Smith Hampton is on par with the rest of it's chain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Lynne E,
Thank you for taking to leave a review about the Hampton Inn Fort Smith! We greatly appreciate the comments about staff, location, and breakfast. On behalf of the staff at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith, we hope to see you come back real soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean and quiet hotel. Will stay again. Minimum 200 characters - repeat Friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean and quiet hotel. Will stay again. Friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean and quiet hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you the AWESOME review!! Couldn’t ask for a better one!!!! We appreciate the time you took to post your review!!! We hope to see you back again real soon!!!

ALL THE BEST!!!
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very helpful staff and friendly. Clean and inviting lobby. Rooms were comfortable and flatscreen TV was nice. Towels were something you would be proud to have in your home…very soft and white. Close to any and every type of food you could want to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 827pamelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear 827pamelap,
Thank you for leaving a great review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith and thank you for recognizing our efforts to exemplify service and be your home away from home. We hope to see you back real soon!

Best Regards,
Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blossom texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Marvelous stay. extremely clean, extremely courteous and helpful staff. Breakfast on one of the days could be improved. Rooms very clean and really appreciated that bed duvets are freshly laundered for each guest. The staff really went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. We will definately stay at this hotel again when visiting Ft. Smith; will also includeHampton inn when considering hotels in the future on the basis of this stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rudy S,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on TripAdvisor! We are so proud of our staff and the way they deliver hospitality to our guests! We are very excited that you have chose not only the Hampton Inn Fort Smith as your hotel of choice but that you have chose the Hampton Inn brand when traveling to other cities. Thank you for the AWESOME review and we hope to see you back real soon!
All the Best,
Management Team Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
156 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
376 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing