We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
FT. SMITH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY CLEAN”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was very clean had friendly staff. The breakfast bar was wonderful. The pool and hot tub were very clean and organized. Overall this is a wonderful place to stay. I was very pleased with my stay and will stay there again. I guarantee you will be happy with this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Krystal S,
Thank you for the great review!! We are delighted that you had a great stay at our property. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again real soon!!!

All the Best!!
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    129
    69
    21
    19
See reviews for
185
113
23
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culver, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hampton for many years and continue most of the time, however the rooms are becoming tired and outdated. The staff continues to be very friendly and professional. I always am made to feel that I've come home when I stay here, but it is time to update the rooms. My continuing complaint with all Hampton Inns is that I don't like the heavy weight of the duvets on the bed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jney777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear jney77,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently looking into renovating our rooms. We hope the cleanliness of each guest room as well as our staff friendliness and professionalism is what keeps you coming back! We love having you with us.

Warm Regards,
Management Team at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights this week while on a business trip. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they provide the best work environment of any hotel chain. Good desk, plenty of space, lap table, and fast internet. Hampton Inn is always my first choice for business travel and this location provides consistent quality and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Carl,

We wanted to say thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, as we love to hear your feedback on how we serve our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities that we provide for you. We are also happy to hear that we are your first choice for your business travel needs. We hope you share with your friends, family, and business partners as we want everyone to have a great experience while visiting our property.

All the Best,
Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family and I stayed here during a weekend volleyball tournament and couldnt have picked a better place to stay. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly. The indoor pool area was very nice, they even had a kiddie pool seperate from the larger pool. There was a hottub in an outdoor gazebo and next to that was the basketball court. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Starbucks, TGIF's and a Logan's all right there next door. We will definitely stay here again when in Fort Smith.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Candice 870,

So glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities! We love all the feedback we receive from our guests! We hope to see you and your family back anytime your travels bring you to Fort Smith!!!

Warm Regards,
Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is quite popular, but they always treat me with kindness and friendliness. Really enjoy the fitness center. Enjoy having the tv right there on the treadmill. Breakfast is always good. Would love to have full size pillows though!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Management Team at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Robin F,
Thank you for leaving such a great comment. We here at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith your home away from home as your satisfaction is our guarantee to you. Thank you for bring the pillow comment to our attention we will be definitely looking into this. We look forward on seeing you again!!

All the Best,
Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stopped here for the night after driving 12 hours. The staff at the front desk were very nice. Our room was spacious and very clean. The pool was great, they even had a 1' pool which was great for our 1 year old. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. They had great choices and it was all yummy! The breakfast attendant (can't remember her name) was so nice! Great hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, sales at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Amy C,
We are happy that you choose to stay with us while you we on your travels. It must have been a long travel day for you all. We are so happy to know that our staff was awesome and you had a great experience while at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about our breakfast experience and you enjoyed eating with us.

Warm Regards,
Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Everything was spotless. The service, room, breakfast, parking, and location was all perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Hotel is within seconds of Interstate access, spacious mall, and numerous nice restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFortSmith, Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Keith H,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about our hotel! We couldn’t have asked for a better review! We love it when our guest enjoy every amenity our hotel and location has to offer. On behalf of your friends at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith, thank you for your stay and we hope to see you back real soon!!!

All the Best,
Management Team, Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing