We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fort Smith-in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Yazoo City, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fort Smith-in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very Helpful, Not on interstate but short trip off. Clean room, cable channels, easy in an out. Close to downtown and base. Breakfast was great and more than adequate. Close parking to room. TGIF and Logan across street easy to reach. Would recommend Quiet, also.

Room Tip: All seemed quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your experience at our hotel!! We are constantly striving to make improvements to 'wow' our guests and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Fort Smith area! Have a fabulous day!

Most Sincerely,
Brittney Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    124
    68
    21
    19
See reviews for
166
105
21
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Having computer problems and wasn't paying attention when planning our next stay on I-40 west. Chose Ft Smith instead on Van Buren. I called to confirm accessible room to accomodate our underbed lift. I spoke with Trey who personally checked room to confirm. Great job, Trey! Room turned out to be the most spacious room we have have encountered in several years of traveling. We decided to stay 2 days instead of 1! Great, Great, Great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your experience at our hotel!! We are constantly striving to make improvements to 'wow' our guests and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Fort Smith area! Have a fabulous day!

Most Sincerely,
Brittney Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to Fort Smith for Spring Break and had lots of rain. The indoor pool saved the day for the kids. TGIF is within walking distance just across the parking lot. The Inn is on the main strip just down the road from the museums, mall, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyland40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
WOW! We simply could not ask for a better review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us! It makes our entire team so proud when our guests truly enjoy their time with us and the connections we are able to make. I have passed along your review to our team and even our company! We can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,
Brittney Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beds were so very comfortable,staff was very courteous when checking in,indoor pool well kept and warm.Only problem we had was bathtub not clean,hairs everywhere.Its very nice overall ,just expect to clean your own bathroom,yuck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here on Trip Advisor. While I am disappointed your experience fell short of expectations, I am thankful that you have shared the feedback with us as our team reviews all guest feedback in an effort to improve the guest experience. Please be assured we have taken extra steps to ensure this does not happen again.

Sincerely,

Brittney Simpson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel, close to everything. Staff was great, helped our group with anything we needed. They even made the soccer team cookies on a night when they didn't plan on serving them. This is the place to stay in Ft. Smith, without question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith and thank you for recognizing our efforts to exemplify service and be your home away from home. Your friends at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith are always looking forward to your return!

Best Regards,

Brittney Simpson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Would like to thank the two ladies who helped make breakfast so pleasant each morning. Rooms comfortable. Only negative was we could hear the couple next door all night until about 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zgirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWELL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I called to check availability in the evening after a long drive from Dallas, TX . They did have a room for me at a very reasonable rate. I was greeted by a friendly woman at the front desk whose goal was to please the guests. Our room was fresh and very clean. Beds are always comfortable at the Inn's we have stayed at. Plenty of towels, too. Breakfast included with a good selection from hot to cold items.

Room Tip: Military rate is the best if you qualify. Request a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Address: 6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing