We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better--staff was absolutely outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel, close to everything. Staff was great, helped our group with anything we needed. They even made the soccer team cookies on a night when they didn't plan on serving them. This is the place to stay in Ft. Smith, without question.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith and thank you for recognizing our efforts to exemplify service and be your home away from home. Your friends at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith are always looking forward to your return!

Best Regards,

Brittney Simpson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 585 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Would like to thank the two ladies who helped make breakfast so pleasant each morning. Rooms comfortable. Only negative was we could hear the couple next door all night until about 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zgirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I called to check availability in the evening after a long drive from Dallas, TX . They did have a room for me at a very reasonable rate. I was greeted by a friendly woman at the front desk whose goal was to please the guests. Our room was fresh and very clean. Beds are always comfortable at the Inn's we have stayed at. Plenty of towels, too. Breakfast included with a good selection from hot to cold items.

Room Tip: Military rate is the best if you qualify. Request a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHERINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Comfortable and worth the price. Place was sold out but everything worked as planned; breakfast, cleanliness, and low noise level. Easy check in/out. Late check out no problem. Staff very helpful. Spent one night in Ft Smith, like this town will come more often.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your experience at our hotel!! We are constantly striving to make improvements to 'wow' our guests and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Fort Smith area! Have a fabulous day!

Most Sincerely,
Brittney Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just as you may expect from a Hapmton inn in the country side.
Close to restaurants.
Had a nice gym - 4 treadmills, 3 cross trainers, some free weights - not bad at all. Also an entrance to a gym near by was offered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are happy that you chose the Hampton Inn for your stay in Fort Smith Arkansas. Thank you for your review as I appreciate your nice comments. We hope to see you in the near future. Your business is very much appreciated.

Brittney Simpson
Front Office Manager
6201-C Rogers Ave
Fort Smith, AR 72903
p:479-452-2000 f:479-452-6668

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice now and will continue to stay here whenever we're in town. The rooms are always very clean as is the rest of the property. The hotel staff are quick to help and knowledgeable of the local area. The continental breakfast is well appointed and really makes the stay that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms with the hot tub are larger and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegendaryDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we are in the Fort Smith area. We love the suites, although we stayed in a standard room for this visit. The rooms are quiet and clean. I did notice this time that although the beds were comfortable, the mattresses were rather thin--definitely not pillow-top--and one of the beds squeaked. Perhaps it's time for them to upgrade their mattresses.

We especially enjoyed the lady who was in charge of breakfast. She is very friendly and efficient. A Logan's Roadhouse and a TGI Friday's are within walking distance for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you're willing to pay a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing