We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    80
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
78
63
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was good for the price, not the best but certainly adequate. the room was clean and it had all the things you are looking for: frig., microwave, TV-cable/flat screen, good location. The breakfast was good-average, the coffee was pretty good.
Our room had one oddity, the toilet paper was installed so far away from the toilet that you couldn't reach it, you had to get up and go to it, even my husband who is 6'3" couldn't reach it?! weird.
Reliable, but not spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa az
Level Contributor
344 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean, friendly. terrific staff and accommodating to pets. Exactly
what you expect from all La Quinta properties. It's easy to take it for granted,
but that's the great feature of this chain. CAUTION: This hotel is often
mentioned as a pet-friendly I-40 property in Van Buren/Fort Smith.
Keep in mind that it is actually located on I-540 South, eight miles from I-40 and the entire eight miles is a tight construction zone. The property is excellent, but if that side trip is an
issue, there is yet another terrific La Quinta in Russellville, about 70 miles south on I-40.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this place on June the 14th and 15th...First od all our room was never cleaned and second of all the shower floor was so SLICK (no skid things) that when he stood up on his left (good) leg he slipped and fell back into his wheel chair. If I had not been there to catch him, he would have ended up on the floor! I even had to stand on a little towel to keep from slipping when I took my shower! The service was extremely LOUSY!!!!!!!What a joke! I told the lady at the front desk how unsatisfied we were, and I also told her if he would have fallen they would have had a law suit on their hands! She just smiled and said "I'm sorry". What a bunch of crap! This place is obviously mis-managed! Never again will we stay at one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swooz7561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich Area
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were not trilled by the cleanliness or odors of this property but we needed a place to stay with our dog. I was also annoyed at the $96 price for some pretty tired lodging (ie, a sticky TV controller that has been used by so many people all the numbers have worn off. How many people staying in a room does it take for this to occur?)

The coup-de-grace was the BIGGEST cock roach I have ever seen walking the floor of the mens lobby restroom. My fears about the cleanliness here were confirmed. I tried to tell the front desk people, but they were nowhere to be found.

We could not leave the La Quinta Fort Smith fast enough...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheRovingWeimaraners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a very clean and nice motel we stayed in a Jacuzzi suite. Very clean and pet friendly.

The breakfast area was clean and had a very nice assortment of food. They had an excellent biscuits and sausage gravy and a great assortment of Kelloggs cereals. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalLufkinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this location for a quick overnight stay and it was exactly what we needed. The rooms were very well appointed and clean. The hotel welcomes pets for no additional fee and offer government rates. The only issue we had was that truckers took over 60% of available parking and we almost had to leave and book another hotel b/c there was nowhere to park. The employee that was there didn't offer any solutions; we improvised. Otherwise it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Quiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Address: 6700 Boston St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Smith
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
La Quinta Fort Smith
Fort Smith La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing